We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb holiday let”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bosorne Hayloft

Bosorne Hayloft exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bosorne Hayloft exterior
Upstairs kitchen/lounge Enjoy the flat screen TV from the comfy sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Bosorne Hayloft exterior
Upstairs kitchen/lounge
Enjoy the flat screen TV from the comfy sofa
Handcrafted pine and granite kitchen
Dining table overlooks the countryside.
Spacious bedroom with king size bed.
Luxury bathroom leading off the bedroom.
Rolltop bath and walk in shower
private patio from which to enjoy the sea air
Original stone steps 1 0f 2 entrances.
view minutes from barn
View of Cot valley
Cape cornwall a few minutes walk away
Mining stack and Ballowal burrow a few minutes walk from barn
One of 2012's baby llamas
One of 2012's baby llamas
Sheep on the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Just, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jemi1945
Crediton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb holiday let”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is our third visit to Cot Valley and although before we have stayed in the cottage I have to say that for two people (plus small dog) the Hayloft was of ample size and had everything was provided even biscuits for the dog ( very much appreciated). It is a lovely area, just a few minutes from the coastal path and the small cove. St Just is not far and has all the shops necessary for a short break, plenty of eating places and most of the pubs are dog friendly which is another bonus. We will be back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing to say
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic well equipped accommodation in a magic location”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic holiday in this well equipped, clean, well designed renovated Cornish Hayloft. We felt very welcomed by the extra little welcoming gifts. This is located in a magic location on the Cornish Coast with marvellous walks and scenery close buy. The nearby St Just village has everything you need including great coffee and Kegen Teg. Well done Sharon and Trevor! We are already planning our next trip back from Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design, location, cleanliness and hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbb24
Buckinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I wanted to stay somewhere with access to the coast and walks. This was perfect. Great walks straight from the door, including opportunity to see the sunset. The accommodation was lovely and very comfortable. I loved sitting at the top of the steps by the door in the evening sun. I now know of a special place to go and recharge by batteries and escape.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morag Y
2 reviews
“Brilliant place to stay and secure for dog.”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Have stayed here twice now and due to go again soon. I loved it and so did my dog. Sharon is great, friendly and thoughtful. Location is brilliant, but I knew that before as I have been coming to St Just for over 30 years. So glad I found the barn. It is a brilliant conversion, with a good bathroom and living/kitchen area. The barn is well-eqipped and thoughtfully laid out. My dog loved the full length window to watch activities and the yard and patio were great for containing him with freedom and keeping him away from farm animals. I can thoroughly recommend it for singles, a couple and dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for two”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Hayloft lies along a narrow Cornish lane within easy walking distance of St Just. It is on a small farm with friendly and helpful owners. The holiday let has all conveniences and facilities, is very comfortable and full of character. It is ideal for a walking holiday or as a base for getting to know the far west of Cornwall. We enjoyed every day we were there and it will be our first choice when we return to this area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in an old Cornish farm building with its comfortable modern interior.
Liked least: We liked everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing