We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The holiday was fantastic and WOW.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Nirvana

Stunning Raised Pool  - private, not overlooked - views towards National Park and mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Raised Pool  - private, not overlooked - views towards National Park and mountains
villa terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Stunning Raised Pool  - private, not overlooked - views towards National Park and mountains
villa terrace
Access stairs to private pool next to Villa Nirvana
View from pool towards villa terrace and garden parking / games area
Sitting Room Leading to Terraces & BBQ Area
Colourful Modern Spanish Kitchen
Spacious and Flexible Bedroom 2 with adjacent Walk in Shower room
Colourful En-suite Bathroom to Bedroom 1 with Walk in Shower
relax at the pool
Side view of villa
Dining Al Fresco - watch the stars!
Private car access with ample parking right next to villa
View from garden to raised pool and villa terrace
View of front of villa and raised pool from driveway
Bathroom 2 with Walk in Shower - next to Bedroom 2
looking towards the villa terrace in Spring
Entrance to the villa grounds from the road.
Villa garden in Spring
Nirvana sunset
View from garden towards National Park and distant mountains
Bolbaite natural swimming pools - 10 minutes from the villa
Anna lake - 10 minutes from the villa
Sumacarcer - near the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chella, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Slenderm
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
“The holiday was fantastic and WOW.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Thanks for the villa John and Jane. It was so very nice and very lovely time thank you. The Wf-Fi was grate and the tv was so relaxing that I was able to watch Pop Girl thanks. Me my Mum and Dad was so relaxed. I saw the thunder and lighting it made me really calm thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronach11...
Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful & Beautiful”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Had a lovely 10 days in a beautiful & peaceful part of Spain. The villa & grounds are a lovely size, everything very clean. The pool area is lovely. It was a great holiday for us & our 2 teenagers. Jane & John made us feel very welcome & were very helpful with local advice. Their dogs are just lovely too!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the area & the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherrymet...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A1 helpful! Tranquil and remote but fully equipped.”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were a family of four, with an 8year old and a 16year old. Had a fantastic 10 days, originally planned to be a week but had to extend due to Ryanair changing flight times, John and Jane accommodated an extension to the villa rental for a very reasonable extra fee.
Its a beautifully remote location, so quiet with beautiful sunsets to see. John and Jane have thought of everything in the villa, I can't think of anything we needed that wasn't there.
There is a lot to see in this area within short distances. You do need a car, but there are a great many small villages within a few kms of Chella, with markets and old architecture to see and immerse yourself in the culture of the area.
John and Jane were more than happy to help when we had a puncture in the rental car, and helping out with the return of my camera after I left it in the hire car.
Please do not let the fact there is no air conditioning put you off renting this beautiful villa, the fans, and opening the windows at night (there are bug screens - and I didn't get bitten once) mean there's really no need for air conditioning. The pool more than kept our 8 year old entertained - I thought he was going to grow gills! And the wifi and satellite TV meant our 16 year old could keep up on Twitter/Facebook and Hollyoaks!!!!
Thanks very much John and Jane!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the peace and quiet and the pool
Liked least: The fact we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
777Gillia...
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Just back from 10 days spent at Villa Nirvana and thoroughly enjoyed it! Our first visit to this beautiful rural area of Spain and it did not disappoint- the views over the surrounding mountains and olive groves are breathtaking. Loads of places to visit nearby - on recommendation from the villa owners we visited the castle at Xativa, the local markets and the beautiful natural pools and waterfall at Los Chacos- literally minutes drive from the villa. We literally scratched the surface of places of interest to visit nearby though!
The villa itself is fabulous, it is a credit to Jane and John who have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. It is beautifully equipped, spotlessly clean and the raised swimming pool was very welcome , especially as the sun bathing area is such a sun trap! Both myself and my partner have visited many places but this is definitely a new favourite!, can't wait to visit again!. Can't recommend it high enough - a real hidden gem in a totally unspoilt tranquil setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything- the villa itself, the friendly welcome from the owners, the beautiful setting...
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Peaceful and Relaxing ............. Even with kids :-)”
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This beautiful well equipped villa has stunning surroundings and is in a lovely location. Not a long drive from the airport and only a short drive to the local village, Villa Nirvana is a great place to go and relax and enjoy the sun. The swimming pool is the icing on the cake, a beautiful sun terrace surrounds the pool which is not overlooked at all. The pool is clean and is a good depth for kids. I have 9 and 6 year old boys that had to be coaxed from the pool everyday day but not before relaxing on one the many sun beds for a few hours. My family and I had an idyllic holiday together that we will remember always. Thanks Jane and John.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing