We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
42
9
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
9
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgian bay across the street variety store every night place to stay room was clean much quieter in town short stay excellent accommodations father's day repeat customers owner mark beach store bonfire microwave guests
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We had a great time at the Balm Beach Resort. Mark and his beautiful dog, Charlie, were super friendly. A highlight of my daughter's stay was playing with Charlie. A highlight of my stay was bathing in the high-mineral-content water. It's amazing for the hair and skin - like a spa treatment.
The location is also excellent - right on the bay and next to the arcade. We'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Silk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALMBEACHRESORT, Owner at Balm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thanks for the great review Silk.

We definity hope to see you here again in the future and be able to spend some time with Charley the beach dog.

Regards Mark Slopek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

My husband and I went a week ago, with my mother and our dog, just for a couple of nights away. This place is very clean, they put a lot of effort into keeping it very nice, and are very accommodating. We enjoyed chatting with them.

Right across a tiny road is the public beach, which is quite lovely. Beside the resort is a beach store, with bathing suits, etc. There is an arcade with take out food, a variety store, a tavern, and an eat in restaurant. The village was quiet in May, quite nice.

We took a drive around down to Wasaga, just to see what was around the area, and it was beautiful.

A very good find, we definitely plan to come back another time. Thanks very much for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OmegaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALMBEACHRESORT, Owner at Balm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of Balm Beach Resort.Great to hear that you had a good time and plan to return in the future.

Regards Mark Slopek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay, cozy and what we needed! We liked it so much we booked the next weekend for Father's Day with our families! This place has a small-town feel and safe for the kids to roam to the arcade etc and you can see them from the resort

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Nice accommodation. Mark is really friendly and helpful.There are many customers come back to stay every year. Room is neat and clean. The room is not big but basically, there are everything you need. Driving for about 15 minutes to Midland. The resort view is beautiful. Beach is in front of the room. It's smaller but much quieter and less crowd than wasaga beach. Our stay was very relaxing and clam. Will definitely come back next time.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yoling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Owner at Balm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thanks for taking time to write a review of your stay at Balm Beach Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you return in the future. We are working on more room and property upgrades for the upcoming season. Regards Mark Slopek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Everything was more than excellent. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there. Animation team is so active and they do a very good job. Food wasn't the best, but it was available everywhere and I would say all the time.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews