We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just marvellous”

Review of Millhayes

Millhayes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Millhayes
Conservatory dining area View along kitchen to dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Millhayes
Conservatory dining area
View along kitchen to dining area
Kitchen
Sitting room
Family room
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
Twin bedroom
Single bedroom
Stairwell
Annexe bedroom
Annexe shower room
Exterior view of dining area/conservatory
Fabulous wisteria!
View from Millhayes
View from one of the terraces
View of the annexe
Exterior of Millhayes
Hidden bench
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cotleigh, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen M
1 review
“Just marvellous”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I went for an Easter holiday with my family: Grandparent, parents, Aunt & Uncle and three young teenagers. It was perfect and suited all of our needs. There's much to see in the area, but stay at home days are enjoyable too. We spent one rainy day in and it gave us all the chance to hang out and relax together in a homey and cosy environment. It was idyllic. The cottage was lovely, comfortable, clean and so well kitted out! We had everything we could possibly need there and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saba M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

we were a party of 10 ranging from 65 to 9 months! We were looking for a spacious property and it was perfect for u. There was plenty of space for adults and kids to have their own space and to sit together as well.
The property was immaculate and had everything we needed. The best feature for us was the outside space. The garden surrounds the whole property and it was magical for the children to be able to have so much space in which to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyDR
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Millhayes is a lovely, private and peaceful house set in lovely gardens with glorious views. All the furnishings and equipment are of the highest quality - it's a real home from home. The house is well maintained and very clean. The welcome pack is a lovely touch - so many rentals cut corners by not providing even a loo roll let alone a bottle of milk and a loaf of bread! The pack at Millhayes had all the essentials (including the wine!) - a great start to our holiday. We booked via Judy - very helpful and informative throughout the process.
We would definitely book again and recommended to friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire G
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!! The pictures do not do this property the justice it deserves....amazing!!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend with all the family, 10 of us including a baby and we were concerned we might be a little cramped but we couldn't of been more wrong, the property is so big and spacious you could lose each other!!
The dining room is out of this world, the views across the garden, fields and trees were simply stunning and this was our favourite room of the house.
Being home just isn't the same since staying here and were already planning our next trip back!!
A definite stay for anybody looking for a bit of luxury away from the hustle and bustle

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I have never stayed anywhere as amazing as this. The house was spotless and very well equipped even down cups. plates and cutlery for small children.
You felt welcome from the moment you arrived with fresh flowers and a wonderful welcome pack.
I will certainly be recommending this to friends and we will be coming back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing ie the house, gardens, customer service,location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing