We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, well looked after property. Definitely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa
large pool and mine's a champagne! Large heated pool so get swimming!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Villa
large pool and mine's a champagne!
Large heated pool so get swimming!
Roof top ocean view
Roof top ocean view
Villa porch ideal for balmy breakfast
Pergola with outside dining ideal for bbq's
Kitchen fully integrated washing machine/dish washer/fridge freezer
Kitchen with casual dining area by window
Living and dining area with tv dvd and book library
Downstairs living/chill out area
Shower room
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Main bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom
Reserved !!!!
Long hot summers a must
Very large pool and garden area
Great lounging to be done by the heated pool
Yep that's the ocean with great walks
Roof top ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gem-t-bro...
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic, well looked after property. Definitely worth booking”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Myself, my husband and our 2 children (12 & 7) stayed here for 1 week. It was exactly what it claimed to be on the website and a whole lot more!

We were met by the lovely Angela on arrival who spoke to us at length about the best places to visit while there and she didn't steer us wrong. Andy, the pool guy was just as pleasant and helpful. The villa is absolutely fabulous and you can tell it's very well looked after by it's owners. The local bars are great fun and all have a really friendly atmosphere.

We were looking for a relaxing holiday away from the madness of big tourist area's but close enough to be part of the madness when we wanted and that's exactly what we got! Taxi to Caleta cost us €4 max each time and the taxi rank is a very short walk from the villa.

Loved it! Would definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The pool and garden area
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halfman68
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!"”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We love Fuerteventura. We especially love to stay in Nuevo Horizonte. The bars are friendly and the locals are great. This is the first time that we have stayed at this villa but will not be the last - we're already booked to return in February and July next year! Spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. The solar heated pool is amazing in both size and warmth. The owners are great to communicate with and very helpful with any questions that you may have. This is definately the best villa in Nuevo and is available at a fraction of the price of similar properties in nearby Caleta. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a large family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds (unusual in Fuerteventura), warm swimming pool, spacious accommodation.
Liked least: Would benefit from a kettle in the downstairs area. Other than that, nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and pool was idael for our group
Liked least: The effect the recession has had on the local area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nederland...
Weesp, The Netherlands
1 review
“Best villa we have been at this year! Just GO!”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in May 2012

My company arranges kitesurf vacations worldwide. Fuerteventura was our best this year. Not only due to the location, also because of this villa!

Real value for money!
Great location in the center of the island so easy to go both ways and visit what ever you place on fuerte you want to see.
Easy to acces and enough parking space.

We had a lot of kitesurf gear with us also for this the villa has more than enough space.
The villa is fully equipt with everything you need for a great (read amazing) holiday.
The people that own this house are super friendly and helpfull.

We will be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: going back home!
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
Leanington Spa
1 review
“If your looking for Privacy, peace quiet with plenty to do then this is it..”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stopped here for 10 days and had an absolute marvelous time. The villa is as in the write up. Both Sean and Mary are ever so freindly and will assist if they can help. Its about 10 mins or 12 Euro from the airport so no long transfers. We shopped once and loaded up at the Mercadona which is about 3 Euros to get to but will save a fortune in comparison to the local supas plus the villa has a substansial sized fridge freezer so you can plenty in. There are around 6 places to eat and drink locally and the Chinese (jinxzing) is to die for so give it go..The other eating places are all reasonable and you will never be short if you like a few beers as its cheap enough anyhow but they all chase happy hours around making and all seem to hold a nice atmosphere. All the bars have all the sport on and some even show the soapies if you like that stuff. Lovely sunday dinner 2 course in Stoners for 10 Euros. Caleta which is the walk along the front is a lively place with plenty to do. We walked in and got a Taxi home for 5 Euros.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and how easy it was to get to all the aminities
Liked least: It did not put me out but their is unfinished building work going on outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing