We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous way to relax”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean View Villa

Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool
View of Villa Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Private Pool
View of Villa
Lounge
Dining area
Lounge
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bathrooms
Principle Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom & Jacuzzi Bath
Double Bedroom 2
Twin Bedroom
Early October morning outside the villa
Front Patio Area
Views over the Ocean & Caleta from the Roof Terrace
Caleta beach
Sunrise from the Roof Terrace
Beach at Oliva
Sunset over the mountains from the rear patio
View of Costa Calma
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JudyAndre...
Caleta de Fuste, Spain
1 review
“Fabulous way to relax”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

So we're leaving today. Had a fabulous time relaxing in this lovely villa. Amazing views and friendly neighbours. Plenty of room for us 5 and as we are 2 families enough space to have our own time too. Pool was a little chilly bit hey what do you expect in winter. Owners were really helpful. The local restaurants are reasonably priced and the foods lovely. We visited 3 and had barbecues at the side of the bar a couple of nights. The bars are close enough to enjoy and far enough away not to disturb the peace. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Our guests views are very important to us and we always try to act on any feedback where needed. You are very welcome guests, we would love to have you come back and share our home with us again in the future. Kind regards Dawn and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dazr247
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from a fantastic family holiday in Dawn's villa. The villa is immaculate with everything you could need plus an outdoor space to die for if a relaxing break is what you are after.
The local Chinese restaurant,shops & bars including Benny's are great and for just about everything else.........Caleta is a 20 minute scenic walk along the coastal path or a 4 euro taxi ride away.
Dawn was so helpful in the run up to our stay with advice and also answering any of our questions making it one of the easiest holidays i have booked.
Would definitely stay here again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It means a lot to us that people enjoy our home like we do. We would love to have you com stay with us again . Kind regards Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely accommodation in a quiet area”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

On the very edge of the development, overlooking the rocky desert. Close to the well made coastal path, but access to this involved climbing over neighbouring wall to avoid a very long walk! There were distinct signs of drainage problems en route to the coastal path. Large local supermarket about a mile away very good for provisions.
The accommodation itself was very pleasant, with a garden and roof terrace. Whilst we stayed unfortunately the swimming pool pump/ filter was broken so we were unable to take a dip. Would have liked some informative leaflets left in the property, for attractions,shopping, bus timetables, and possible emergencies - Doctors etc. The weather was kind to us and we enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the nice comments about our home. Apologies for the late reply I have only just seen that you had sent a review.
Im really sorry about the pool pump being faulty, I had thought that the temporary repair would see it through until it could be repaired properly which it was shortly after your stay.
As a gesture of goodwill we would be happy to offer you a discount if you decided you would like to stay with us again to make up for the inconvenience of not being able to use the pool
I had thought I had left the local magazines in the villa which have the local information in that you mention but will check that again when I go again which is tomorrow :-)

Kind regards
Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko S
Nove Zamky, Slovakia
2 reviews
“Quite, relaxing holiday! Just perfect.”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Spent 2 weeks in Dawn's villa over christmas and new year and really enjoyed our stay. It was 4 adults and a 7 year old girl. Was a real home from home. Kitchen well equipped, more than enough towels, bedding, etc. The area is very quiet and peaceful which suited us all just fine. Would highly recommend this villa. The pool was too cold for us, but we are cold water wimps!! :-) We hired a car and explored the whole island which is stunning. Dawn was so kind and helpful even put up a christmas tree for us. Already thinking to go back next chrismas.
Thanks for everithing! Aniko

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Hi Aniko thank you so much for taking the time for writing this lovely review. Its really important to us that people enjoy our home and the local area :-)
We love to have returning guests and you would be extremely welcome ...however we do have one booking over this period at the moment for 2017 so please do have a look at available dates asap to avoid disappointment.
Thank you again for your lovely comments
Kind regards Dawn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can I say. I did try write a review previous to this one but not sure it saved.
We've stayed in feurtuventura several times now and decided to try a villa. We absolutely did the right thing. And have no plans to stay anywhere else.
The villa was fantastic. I'm in love with it that much I have already booked for April and July. And hoping at a push October again :).
First of all if like to thank Dawn for allowing us to spend 2 weeks in her gorgeous villa.
The kids loved the pool and spent many of hours enjoying splashing and swimming. The pool was fantastic and big enough for 3 children and 3 adults to comfortably have fun at the same time. Although I'm more of the sun bather so more of a dip to cool off.
The villa itself is everything you need. Immaculately clean. Beds really comfortable. Spacious just cannot fault it at all. Kids enjoyed the jacuzzi bath. As well as the adults lol.
I love cooking so the supermarket is 15 minute walk and about 3-4 euros in taxi. The kitchen is really spacious and has everything you need from tin openers. To bottle of wine cork screws. Which I needed lol. Washing machine. Microwave etc. The villa has everything which enables you to travel lighter which is always a bonus.
We prefer to stay in Antigua as its peaceful and not too busy enjoying the few bars that are around and meeting fantastic people. They really can't do enough for you. Highly recommend bennys bar. We adore him. But we also have the opportunity to go to caleta which is a busier resort which is a short walk along the sea front with amazing views and the opportunity to feed the chipmunks. They love peanuts.
The villas views are to die for. Absolutely breathtaking. Sitting up on the roof terrace eating breakfast. Dinner. Tea. Really is amazing.
Dawn couldn't do enough for us. Responded every message. Although none were of complaints just messages of how fabulous her villa was.
If you want a relaxing. Home from home accommodation then i'd highly recommend this villa. Although I'm hoping no one books so I can stay there forever ;). On a serious not though. I really can't say enough and how beautiful it is. Ive been back 2 days and miss it already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Its very important to us that people enjoy our homes and to receive this one was delightful to say the least. We are more than happy to have you as returning guests as often as work will allow you and am sure that the lovely local people will also be as friendly and welcoming to returning guests and friends. Look forward to your next visit :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 808
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing