We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury villa in a tranquil setting with scenic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning sea views from private garden with heated swimming pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sea views from private garden with heated swimming pool.
Large Smart TV with IPTV and all channels. Free WiFi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Stunning sea views from private garden with heated swimming pool.
Large Smart TV with IPTV and all channels. Free WiFi.
Perfect for families, we can provide cot, high chair and stroller and a special kids toybox..
Uninterrupted sea views, private garden, heated pool, BBQ and free WiFi. Pure luxury,
Sunsets are incredible with views over the Atlantic Ocean. Private heated pool.
Open plan kitchen, dining and living area.  Very bright and spacious.
Plenty of dining area in the open plan living and dining room
2nd bedroom with a double bed and single bed.
Master bedroom with top quality mattress and ensuite.
Master bedroom has private Jacuzzi to sooth away your stress and relax and unwind.
At the end of the day, relax in the Jacuzzi and get totally into holiday mode.
Heated Communal pool
Great suntrap for sun worshippers but also shaded area if you want to cool off.
Plenty of seating dining Al Fresco
Communal pool available to our guests is just 3 minutes walk away.
Communal pool near the Spar supermarket - just a few minutes walk away. There are 2 communal pools.
Luxurious villa with private garden, heated pool and amazing views of sea and golf course
Uninterrupted views of the golf course and Atlantic Sea with incredible sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MR PETER...
1 review
“Luxury villa in a tranquil setting with scenic views”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The villa was a luxury modern home from home with everything you could possibly need. When we walked in it was breath taking. Fantastic well equipped kitchen. TV was brilliant with hundreds of channels and movies. The private heated pool was stunning. On site Spar and resturant was good. We went to a couple of restaurants that Ger recommended which were fantastic, taxis were cheap and easy to use going out for an evening meal. Ideal for families of any age.
We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go again. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool and garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Peter,
Thanks for the amazing review and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the villa suited your needs. The information pack we provide is full of useful information that we have built up over the last 20 years.....with some great restaurant suggestions - my favourite past time in GC is eating!!! Hope you come back to visit again soon.

Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina...
1 review
“A Real Gem!”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you are looking for a getaway villa, that is both breath taking and relaxing, then this is the place. This villa was so enjoyable with the outdoor pool and the unobstructed view of the ocean. It has huge sliding doors that allow the inside of the house to be totally open to feel as though you are outside. The breeze from the ocean will definitely put you into a state of relaxation. The rooms are big and each has its own luxury bathroom. The villa is equipped with towels and bed linens, plus a washing machine. The television was set up and receives channels from Brittan, Germany, Denmark, France, Norway, Sweden, and the US as well as Spain. It is also a smart television that gave access to You- Tube TV and the internet. This allowed us to listen to the BBC top 20 while we used the pool. The towns of Puerto de Mogan and Puerto Rico are a 10 minute drive in either direction, giving access to day trips and Amadores Beach is less than 5 minutes. The Tauro complex has a restaurant and grocery store along with a community pool. This villa and complex was really top notch and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a higher standard vacation that was both family friendly and enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and Pool
Liked least: The lock on the front door.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Hi, thanks for writing such an amazing review. After reading it, I felt like jumping on a plane and going there straight away. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We have put a lot of effort into the villa to make sure that everything is in excellent condition so guests can relax and enjoy their well earned holiday. Thanks again, and I hope you come back to visit again soon. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0Halifax
West Yorkshire
1 review
“Perfect villa away from the crowds”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This villa ticked all of the boxes for us.....luxury, very quiet & private location (and great WiFi with BT/Sky Sport!). Very easy access to good restaurants in Puerto Mogan but the on-site Spar is so well stocked that BBQs in the villa watching the sunset over the sea became our preferred choice. The little touches, like the welcoming e mail and the availability of Senor Rachid (the caretaker) really make this place a cut above the rest. We are already planning our next visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Joanne
Thanks for the fantastic review. The sunsets are spectacular alright and because our villa is the closest to the sea you get uninterrupted views that make it all the more special. Plus, the private garden with pool and BBQ just make it even better. Let me know when you have dates for your next stay as we are getting booked out pretty quickly now that the word is out :-)
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Once again we enjoyed a very relaxing and trouble free holiday in Anfi Tauro.

Many thanks to Ger our host for taking care of our requests and questions.

A spacious, clean and well designed villa with great views. Pool and sun loungers excellent.

A truly 5 star experience.

Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Eric
Thanks for the amazing review and glad that you enjoyed your stay in our new villa. We put in a lot of effort to keep the place in top class condition so it's great to hear positive feedback that our efforts are making the difference.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broughie
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic villa in a wonderful location couldn't ask for better”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We visit Gran Canaria twice a year but this time as it was my 60th birthday we thought we would push the boat out a bit and rent a villa with a pool and enjoy a little bit of luxury. We were not disappointed Villa Carmela is a little bit of paradise on earth so peaceful and relaxing,the views are wonderful and the sunsets to die for. The villa is extremely well equipped and it is obvious that someone has given a lot of thought and attention to details as it feels like home from home very comfortable indeed. We didn't want to leave and we hope to return very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thanks for the amazing review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that you noticed all the effort we have put into the villa. The sunsets and views are amazing - although we can't take credit for that :-)
Hope you come back again soon.
Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing