We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa in good location”
other travellers have booked this property
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels. Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
3 bedroom villa with private garden, heated pool and hot tub. WiFi and IPTV. Pure luxury.
Open plan dining room with flatscreen TV, WiFi and Chromecast. All your favourite TV channels.
Only a few minutes walk to the beach but you will be happy to stay in the villa.
Loads of loungers, chairs and tables to relax and enjoy with friends. keycode access for guests.
Large heated glass sided communal pool beside restaurant and supermarket just 2 minutes walk away
Dining inside or outside. The choice is yours.
Fully renovated and designed to a high spec.
Dining area with direct access to kitchen.
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need.
3 bedrooms, 1 double bed and 6 single beds but can be put together.
Master bedroom is ensuite.
All bedrooms have aircon and direct access to the garden
Bright and spacious with high ceilings.
Bathrooms have double sinks, bidet and marble throughout
Raised terrace at the back with sea views and to the 1st teebox of golf course.
At night, lay in the hot tub and look up at the stars through the palm tree.  Total relaxation.
Heated pool but also we have a large communal pool
Plenty of outside shade for those who want to escape the sun
Brand new hot tub installed in March 2016. Relax in complete privacy
Private heated salt water pool set in beautiful private gardens and your own hot tub!
Hot tub in the private gardens
Hot tub - sit back, relax and unwind in your own hot tub!
Private garden with heated pool and hot tub
New childrens playground beside the main communal pool, restaurant and supermarket. Just 2 minutes.
Only 2 minutes walk from the villa.
Master bedroom - beautifully designed and decorated with en-suite very LARGE bathroom and jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy S
Totnes, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great villa in good location”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a lovely villa set in a good location. Plenty of living space, all very well kept and with everything you could need. Layout is very nice with the living space and bedrooms all facing the central outdoor area. Pool in the garden is fun for the kids, only small but there is a large communal pool less than a minute away which is great for swimming and playing. Restaurant and Spar shop on site very useful, did all our shopping there. Complex was quiet and peaceful, no road noise and no noise from neighbours, although I'm not sure we had any at this time of year! A few minutes drive to Amadores beach which is very popular, also the new beach which is even closer will open later this year. A great option for a family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Lucy
THanks for the 5 star review. Much appreciated. Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Regards, Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just about as good as it gets!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Four of us (2 couples) stayed in Anfi Tauro for two glorious weeks in May. The villa has everything you might want - large bedrooms, well fitted bathrooms and, for us, the highlight of a large covered terrace which protects from the heat of the day but enjoys the evening sun. Add the swimming pool (heated to around 25C) and a hot tub (a welcome addition for one of our party who has back trouble) and you have the near perfect holiday accommodation. A particular feature of the Anfi Tauro villas is that each one is completely private - all rooms and windows face inwards to the terrace, garden and pool, leaving you with just a glimpse of the golf course and magnificent mountain scenery.
The development also houses a large communal pool (also heated), a very nice restaurant/grill and even a Spar supermarket - all within convenient walking distance. The resorts of Puerto Mogan, Peurto Rico and Arguineguin and within a few minuted drive and golfers will appreciate the 18 hole championship course which is part of the development.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Bob
Thanks for the great review and glad that you enjoyed staying in the villa. The hot tub is great to relax in after a days golfing or even just sunbathing :-) Thanks again. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobruse
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable house in a great location”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The villa is part of Anfi Tauro golf resort. There are several types of houses and villas in Anfi Tauro and this type is definitely the best one - most comfortable, most pleasant, the best house layout. This particular villa has some sweet extras like heated pool (by the rooftop sun system) and a garden jacuzzi which is great for tired golfers. For your cooking ambitions you can use wel equipped kitchen and 2 garden grills (charcoal and gas). In case ou prefere to be spoiled by proffesional cooks the restaurant with tasty local and international meals is just 2-min walk away (and the grocery shop as well). Golf course is right there and also the golf training area with driving range, putting and chipping greens and pitch and putt golf course. The beach is nearby and large community pool just 1-minute walk. We come back almost every year, the owner always makes some small improvements and the villa is in a great shape.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Alzbeta, Thanks for the amazing review and the great advice for other travellers. So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Glad you noticed the improvements we've made - as my Dad stays there a lot himself things are always in good shape. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drsude
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous and spectacular villa for a superb family holiday”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We went as a group of 7 (4 adults, 3 kids) and had an absolutely fantastic holiday.

Pre-visit information: the owner sent a detailed booklet with contact details, directions, instructions and recommendations. Very helpful indeed.

Location: about 35 mins from the airport. Motorway all the way. Very easy to find. Secluded location in an exclusive gated development. Right next to the golf club (not that that's our thing). A minutes walk to the Spar and a restaurant. Access through the golf club to the beach. (Unfortunately Tauro beach was closed). It was a 1.5 k jog/ walk to Amadores beach. We took the car one day. The kids had a marvellous time. We had a nice meal at one of the beach restaurants.

The villa: I really can't say enough about it. It was everything we would have wanted and more. Spacious. Light. Fully equipped kitchen. Books to read. CDs to play. Washing machine. Comfy beds. Nice showers. Clean. 2 barbecues. A seating area in the shade and another in the sun. A little heated pool and a hot tub. We spent 4 of our 6 days at the villa sipping cocktails in the hot tub as the kids entertained themselves in the pool.

We had a wonderful time and will definitely consider returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Sujata, wow - what a wonderful review. So glad to hear your family had such a great holiday. It really is the perfect location for a family holiday :-) Happy to hear that the information pack that we sent was useful - we put a lot of effort into it and have built up some great recommendations over the last 15 years. Plenty more to explore on your next visit :-) Regards, Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning villa, perfect location”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stunning Villa19 at Anfi Topaz is just perfect for a relaxing holiday, perfect home from home feel, as every amenity is catered for. The private pool and hot tub in the garden was a real bonus. We enjoyed having breakfast on the deck, watching the golfers set off on the first tee of this stunning Anfi championship golf course. Amadores beach with its fantastic facilities is just a 5 min car journey. Local Grill bar with nightly bbqs was fantastic, such friendly staff and great food only a stroll away from the villa. If you're looking for a relaxing but luxurious holiday, then Anfi Tauro Villa 19 is ideal. We believe this villa is in one of the best locations on the resort and although we have just returned we want to book again. Thanks Gerard for such a great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Susan,
Thanks for the brilliant review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and even happier to hear that you want to book again :-) Regards, Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing