We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden diamond!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning fully renovated 3 bedroom villa with great views, IPTV, WiFi and BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning fully renovated 3 bedroom villa with great views, IPTV, WiFi and BBQ
Lovely views over golf course and enjoy al fresco dining. Peaceful and quiet. Excellent communal heated swimming pool with plenty of loungers and next to restaurant and shop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Stunning fully renovated 3 bedroom villa with great views, IPTV, WiFi and BBQ
Lovely views over golf course and enjoy al fresco dining. Peaceful and quiet.
Excellent communal heated swimming pool with plenty of loungers and next to restaurant and shop
Heated communal swimming pool is just 2 minutes walk away and beside restaurant and supoermarket
Double door fridge freezer and fully equipped kitchen
Comfortable couch and reclining chair. High ceilings. Bright and spacious
All bedrooms have aircon and wardrobes. Comfy Mattresses for a great nights sleep. Choice of pillows
Master bedroom has flatscreen TV with Chromecast and direct access to patio
3rd bedroom has 2 single beds
2 and a half floors. Bedrooms downstairs, living room and kitchen upstairs. Balcony front and back
Plenty of seating outside. Sun loungers downstairs
Great showers and all bathrooms with bidet
Marble bathrooms
Aerial drone view of Anfi Tauro.  Just a few minutes walk to the beach.
Childrens play area near communal swimming pool
Sun trap downstairs
View from the patio and balcony. Great place to relax and unwind with lovely view. Includes BBQ.
Large open plan living room with patio/balcony and lovely views. Free WiFi and European TV channels
Plenty of sun loungers at the communal swimming pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
La Playa de Tauro, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dobruse
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hidden diamond!”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From outside it's a charming duplex similar to others in the street. When you open the door you discover the treasure - nicely and stylishly furnished and comfortabely equipped appartment with 3 bedrooms, spacious living room, generous terrace and cozy balcony and with few bathrooms. Luxury community pool is just a 2 min walk away, the beach is 5 min by car. Championship golf course is the part of this resort as well as the pitch and put course with driving range. The house has great maintenance and all necessities (grocery store, restaurant) are in a side street.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thanks for the amazing review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. The interior design of our villa is really what sets it apart - and especially the kitchen but the outside balcony with views is great to chill out with friends and family. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrie C
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Well Presented, perfectly located and spotlessly clean”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just returned from a week at this wonderful duplex villa and cannot recommend it highly enough. As a holiday rental property it exceeds all expectations in the way it is furnished, decorated and equipped. It looks stunning in the pictures but it's even better in real life, particularly the views. It is also much bigger than we expected and very private. A major plus is being able to park the car on your own driveway outside the front door. We booked directly with the owner Ger who was very easy to deal with and provided lots of useful info on the property and the area itself inc restaurants, taxi booking etc - we used both. We ate at the onsite Tauro grill on 2 occasions which is only a 2 minute walk away but Amadores beach is only 5 mins by car/taxi with a whole choice of restaurants and we also enjoyed Oscars at the harbour in P. RIco and Vistamar on Tauro beach. All are within walking distance if you like a stroll. The communal pool was fantastic and It was never crowded. We had it to ourselves on several occasions and this is also very clean. This was the perfect villa as a base to visit all areas of Gran Canaria and it was lovely to come back to at the end of the day for a glass of Sangria on the terrace with far reaching views. We would love to return for a longer stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Sherrie - wow, I've a big smile on my face as I write this reply :-) Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. The views are lovely but difficult to get across in a photo!! Vistamar is my favourite restaurant - so authentic and Canarian and run by a lovely family. Highly recommend the garlic prawns! Best on the Island. Hope to welcome you back for an even longer stay next time. Regards, Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidar T
1 review
“Superb villa to relax in and a great host too :-)”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location was great. We really liked the villa and it was quiet and perfect for all our needs. (We were a big family with both adult and kids). Nice bedrooms, kitchen, living room and area outside. A lot of time was spent just enjoing the sun from the balcony/terrases. Gerard was the greatest host, and took care of all out requests in a heartbeat. Hope we can visit again another year. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Vidar and Miriam
You've just made my day - thanks so much for such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure hosting you and I am delighted you enjoyed yourselves so much. Hope you come back again soon. Regards, ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Loved every minute”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We visited Gran Canaria over xmas. We had a excellent time. This semi villa is beautiful so well equipped oven dish washer washing machine towels comfy sofa and beds and very close to the best Amardoes beach. Very clean views are beautiful and the sun is in the back balcony till 2pm. Gerald was very helpful on e mail or what's app calls met him there too and Richard a chap who over looks everything there helped us too when we locked ourselves out.
Beautiful quite area shop 2 min walk and so is the pool.
We love Gran Canaria. And will love to come back in the summer
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Nina
Thanks for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Place is booking up fast for the summer so get in touch directly if you've finalized dates for the summer. Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincor201...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great stay at this wonderful duplex which has everything you need for a relaxing holiday - communication with Ger the owner is easy and friendly with very fast responses to questions/queries even during our stay.
Duplex is clean, spacious, very comfortable and extremely well equipped in a lovely, quiet complex which is well served by a decent sized supermarket which sells everything you could need, an on site restaurant and swimming pool all of which are no more than 5 minutes walk from the accommodation.
The balcony is fabulous which is where we spent most of our time - great views of the golf course and mountains and gets the sun from morning until late afternoon. Even has an electronic sun canopy you can use if the sun gets too much for you :-)
We managed easily without a car - using the local taxis and buses so we could enjoy the break without one of us having to drive. Trips to Puerto Rico and Mogan very easy, quick and cheap - we even took taxis to and from Vecindario about 30 mins away - a little more expensive to get there but worth it if you want decent shopping. It has a mall with some different shops - not just sun dresses and holiday souvenirs. In the town itself there is also a great shopping street with some interesting small local shops and restaurants which were cheaper than the more touristy areas. Not as much English spoken here but the locals were very friendly and helpful.
Sad to leave Anfi and come home to the cold - we would happily book this duplex again - the owner has other places on the complex too so check with him this place isn't available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space itself, the views and the balcony
Liked least: Quite a few stairs in the accomodation - its a duplex so arranged over 2+ floors so not good for elderly or if you have problems with stairs. We managed fine.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Linda
Thanks so much for such a brilliant review - really appreciate it and delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves so much - and even better that you are planning to come back! Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing