We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
La Reserve cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Reserve cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
La Reserve cottage
bedroom 1
swiming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cinq Mars la Pile, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angiemccl...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Wonderful and relaxing”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed with Nathalie for a week and it was wonderful. It was the perfect antidote to busy paris! The converted barn is clean and comfortable and my husband who is a fussy cook found the kitchen immaculately fitted out. It was wonderful to visit the local markets, a chateau, then coming home to prepare dinner. Nathalie was the consummate host and gave us advice on the region and had the patience to speak with me in french too. She is fastidious and the property was extremely well presented and clean, as was the pool. I would highly recommend. Thank you Nathalie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wheat field opposite
Liked least: It was hot upstairs in the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you very much Angie. It was a pleasure to welcom you and your family in Touraine.
Nathalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedley E
1 review
“Wonderfully relaxing holiday in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautifully presented gite, in a relaxing setting, very clean, owner very welcoming. It was a great base for a family holiday - including visits to local chateaux. But the real attraction was the accommodation itself and its facilities, including the pool and outside space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting, pool, outside space
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocelot10
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful converted barn surrounded by peaceful countryside”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful stay at La Reserve. The house has been beautifully renovated to a very high standard throughout. There is a lovely, private, lavender-scented terrace surrounded by a garden with uninterrupted views of countryside. It is extremely quiet and peaceful. Our boys (4 and 6) loved the pool which is kept very clean. Nathalie is a great host - we were greeted with a bottle of local wine and delicious jam made from fruit grown in the gardens. Wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Scott201...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Heaven in Loire”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our six night stay at La Reserve was simply perfect!

Nathalie, our gracious host, made us feel very welcome and we certainly enjoyed the cottage. Perfect for our family. The pool was just what our 2 boys needed as the days were hot and sunny.
Located a few minutes north of Cinq-Mars la Pile, we were able to visit chateaux in the area with no difficulty.
Would return in a heart beat!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and the pool.
Liked least: That we had to go after 6 days.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing