We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and tranquility”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bere Alston, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
sim4wen
Sandy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the blue room overnight. Everything was clean, cosy, and charming, with a massive room and huge comfortable bed. Power shower was a pleasure.
KEith and Annie the owners were friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them, with good local knowledge of the area. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and with a wide range of choice.
Very rural location, would definitely need satnav to find it, but well worth it when you arrive. Extremely quiet.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you we are really pleased that you had a good time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liseyx
hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Little peace of Devon heaven!”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location is picturesque! Rumleigh farm is surrounded by beautiful fields, river and farm land! The location is great for exploring and enjoying the outdoors rain or shine! Our accommodation was fantastic, well equipped and overall such a comfortable stay with true character a real gem! Keith & Annie could not do enough to make us feel welcomed, breakfast was delicious! Service was just fab catering for us and the needs of Winston our bulldog :-) thank you for a superb wk end

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
It was a pleasure to have you stay and Winny is a star - Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philhalli...
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Venue”
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We went there to see Sound of the Sirens in November. It's a fantastic venue. The room is a converted barn, we were advised it may be cold but it wasn't. Bar is well priced, fantastic food on offer. All in all a fantastic night. We see what else goes on next year and maybe book early enough to stay there. It would be nice to have a look around in daylight.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great place to stay - the owner was very friendly and welcoming. The accommodation was very good, and very quiet. Breakfast was excellent, and the owner joined us for that - which is unexpected, but actually really good!

Only thing worth mentioning is the road to get to it - be prepared if you are not used to country lanes! It's a long, narrow, concrete "road" which is covered in mud and leaves - don't let this put you off though, just be prepared!

Overall, I would rate this place highly and would definitely stay here again.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thank you - glad you had a good time and see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennyboy2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The most beautiful location we have stayed at in years. The accommodation was immaculately clean. Very comfortable bed. We had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was second to none. The Tamar river is just a small walk down through the beautiful woodland path. I highly recommend this incredibly stunning place 10/10

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing