We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
My second dive with them

The best guide and dive crew i ever met! If you want to stay at banda usually they will use the... read more

Reviewed 20 May 2018
IvanaH176
via mobile
Amazing Dives.

Diving in Hatta is Amazing, beautiful walls not litter yet. Big pelagic and meeting Hammerhead... read more

Reviewed 13 September 2017
Francalaballena
,
Conceicao da Barra, ES
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
13
1
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
1
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bungalow tree breakfast dive nutmeg island banda
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Diving in Hatta is Amazing, beautiful walls not litter yet. Big pelagic and meeting Hammerhead sharks, even was not the season, made me wish come back soon. Ichal, the dive guide is awesome, he tried to show me the best dive sites according what I want to see and the weather allowed to do. If you are a beginner diver I suggest you do only drifting dives. I love facing current and I asked for that, but I hold 140 dives in different places, many of these in strong currents. Strong Current=Big Fishes :), majority of the time.
The wood bungalows are clean and offer a good view from the beach, the food provide is simple but tasty. They should offer more fruits, I was 4 night and only had banana every day. Breakfast is poor, usually fried stuffs. The only complaint is the fact of the locals use the varanda of empty bungalows to gathering and for 2 nights they were playing and talking til midnight and the bungalow walls are so thin that seams they are near your bed.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Francalaballena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

For hammer heads I would suggest early morning dive on the north east part of the island, but this was not proposed at that time.

We did not have the choice about the dive site and they do not provide any maps, neither a breifing, hopefully this will improve.

They do not rent tanks, and do not discount people with own equipment.

We did not get anything show by our "french" dive guides and it was more like a military training that a leisure dive.

The good point is the boat crew, cool guys, really friendly, helpull and offering tea and coffee.

Unfortunatly the owner was not present at that time, so we could have discuss with him about those points.



Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

With a lot of diving lovers coming to Banda, the Naira dive also offers rooms to a maximum of 11 people. with its back facing the bay of Banda Naira, tt is just next door to de maulana hotel. Food is great. You can order pizza, spaghetti or other western food here.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank andrird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Naira dive is owned by Pak Caesar and everyone in Banda Naira knows him. So do not worry about getting lost or ask for any help. Once you mention him, everyone would be very happy to help you.

He has a team of great and kind dive masters. They are all very patient as i am a new diver and my buoyancy is terrible, they are very caring and attentive to my safety.

Very recommended!!

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank florencegracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

first time i arrived in banda neira, i really in love with this place, what a beautiful lovely island i thought. if you looking up for a nice place to stay with a great view, you should come to naira dive, they will give you a very nice place to stay with a great hospitality. all the staff really friendly and will provide you with a very excellent service. you also can going to Hatta island, it's just take an hour's with a boat, than you can falling in love at the first sight with that island, what a really beautiful island, they have two bungalows there with a very fantastic view. and also dive center, they can bring you to a very great dive site around banda neira and hatta island. i really enjoy my self there with naira dive. couldn't be more happy than that, and of course i'll go back there for sure!!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Noha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews