We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rustic Barn

Rustic Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rustic Barn
Winter Scene View from Kitchen Window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Rustic Barn
Winter Scene
View from Kitchen Window
Master Bedroom - Sleep under the stars
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Small Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Entrance Hall
Kitchen
Kitchen/Dining table
Living Room
Downstairs Bathroom
Rustic Barn
Can't guarentee the Pheasant!!
Still can't guarentee the Pheasant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Over Haddon, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Companion...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Came here for our honeymoon in 2013 and have returned yearly. Lovely comfy beds and great village setting. Cottage opens onto courtyard so nice and safe for children. Large hallway with plenty of room for shoes/boots/bags etc. Well equipped with all you need. Lovely walks from door and couple min drive to the lovely Bakewell. Highly recommend Rustic barn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thanks for the great review and hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel N
UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay in a great location”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We loved our stay at Rustic Barn, we spent a couple of days here in January. It's very clean, well equipped, beautifully furnished and in a great location for exploring this area of the Peaks. The owners were very helpful and flexible to meet our needs.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsbee0
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pre Xmas holiday for family”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Such a lovely cosy comfortable cute cottage, it really was lovely. We had a week here with a full house, 4 adults 1 teenager a baby & a dog! It was tight at times but having the 2 bathrooms definitely helped & there's a nice large entrance hall.
The bedrooms are beautiful & comfortable & there's everything you need for a self catering stay. You can tell a lot of love has gone into making this place. It's a lovely location for walks, a good pub few minutes walk away. Also Bakewell only short drive, Matlock not far either.
We all enjoyed our time here & would return again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The bedrooms
Liked least: No parking outside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Hi, thanks for such a lovely review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale W
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed here this weekend for a break, playing golf and doing some walking with friends and I must say it is a fantastic Cottage perfectly located to access all of the places we wanted to visit.

I would recommend this cottage to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thanks for the great review Dale. Hope the golf went well!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannahlou...
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy cottage in a great location ”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A beautiful cottage in a great location, set in a lovely little village near Bakewell in the heart of the Peak District. Lovely and clean, very peaceful. Pets are welcome which is an added bonus. Didn't want to leave, will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing