We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great reunion venue”

Review of Rathmoy Lodge

Rathmoy's Exclusive Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rathmoy's Exclusive Lodge
1st Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Rathmoy's Exclusive Lodge
1st Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hunterville, Rangitikei District, Manawatu-Wanganui Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ben O
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
“Great reunion venue”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We recently had a university reunion at Rathmoy and it proved to a pefect spot for us all to catch up after 20 years. Mark tailored a clay bird comp for us, accommodation fantastic, food great.

thanks

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpson64
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sporting Weekend”
Reviewed 12 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful weekend at Rathmoy. We participated in the field sports offerings of the lodge and our host Mark ensured that everything ran smoothly and well . The quality of bedding and furnishing was first class and meals were delicious and varied courtesy of a specially hired chef. Being winter it was very cold in the mornings but the lodge was kept warm and it offers great scenery and location. Recommended without reservation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannan_S...
Mangaweka, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Rangitikei's best kept secret”
Reviewed 17 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

We have just been to Rathmoy for a staff team bonding, we arrived after lunch and were taken to an underground tunnel, very cool. Then off for some jet boating, a few drinks, then onto Clay bird shooting. Fantastic group/team activity, everyone joined in and even those who did not want to shoot could not help but get caught up with the excitement. Unfortunately the darkness stopped the fun, no the fun was only beginning, we moved up to the lodge for a few more drinks and a beautiful dinner, dancing, comical conversation and last but not least some charades!! ha ha ha Awesome locaton, awesome people, awesome times. Some of our staff are already talking about having our Xmas party there. Thanks for the good times guys !! We will definitely be recommending you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Colleagues
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbiec
Waitakere > Piha
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 23 June 2004 for a stay in January 2005
1
person found this review helpful

Needed time out and wanted my surroundings to spoil me - I made the bestest choice, staying at Rathmoy.

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaritoMza
Mendoza, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: La calidad de lo que componía la cabaña, buenos acolchados, cómodas camas, no sentí que escatimaran en detalles.
Liked least: No recuerdo que haya habido algo que deseara mencionar.
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing