We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
94
96
66
51
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
96
66
51
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor play areasite shopsun holidaybed caravanbaby poolcentral heatinglaundry roomentertainment teamfootball pitchevening entertainmentlake districtmini breakshort breaklittle gemwardensainsburysfelix
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Well when I came down to the club house I seen a difference well staff they have changed but there is Still ONE person I can give a shout out to and that is Denise because she has been off her feet and she has never stepped down and when times where bad in the club she can still handle it and still be friendly she is a big credit to the company.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Navigate728458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Love this site Denise, Tito, les are so welcoming Great entertainment loves the Easter weekend and the October Halloween for the kids. Will be returning this year xxxxx thank You to all the pool staff too including james . Xxxxx

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a mini break here. Visited with a view to buying a holiday home for myself and kids.

First impressions were great. The views are amazing. Check in was quick and the reception staff were helpful.
The caravan was big and everything was immaculate. It had everything we needed and was clean.
However, the entertainment was a let down. We’ve stayed at a few Havens etc and they seem wonderful in comparison! There was a guy who travelled down from another site who didn’t stick to the timetable so you couldn’t plan around the entertainment. There was a young woman who moaned about everything and said inappropriate things in front of my kids such as talking about Ant and Dec, leaving me to explain to my kids why Ant wasn’t on the telly!
The pool area was lovely and clean but the staff were ridiculous. You couldn’t leave your older kids despite two staff sitting there doing nothing. You couldn’t get a WiFi signal and if you sit by the pool and use your phone you got told to put it flat on a table so you couldn’t relax. When my kids were getting changed I got up to leave and get a coffee from the bar (in the same building a few metres away) I was told I had to stay in the pool area as it was “health and safety” so we didn’t go back.
I won’t be returning to this holiday park, it’s a shame because some minor changes to staff attitudes and it could be brilliant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank flojo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We camped here on a family holiday and it was fantastic, pool was brilliant and children had the best time ever here, toilet and showers where clean too. Also was pet friendly too my dog enjoyed the fresh air. I would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We booked Beacon Fell using our Hoseasons voucher which we attained from Tesco Clubcard boost.
We did Friday to Sunday, and it was great.
We arrived really late, which I had already told them on the phone was our plan. Our keys were waiting for us at the bar.
When we got into our caravan the fire and portable heating blower was on. And that was a really nice touch.
It was so cold outside!!
It was very clean, the beds were made, and we had toilet roll!!
We explored the area on Saturday and there are some beautiful scenes.
We ordered a take away from the local pizza shop using just eat and was delivered direct to the caravan.
We explored Blackpool on Sunday, which is around 30 minutes away.
All in all it was perfect for what we needed it for.
A very happy doggy at the seaside.
We used none of the on site facilities, so I can’t comment on that.
I would definitely return!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Manager at Beacon Fell View Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us, we were so pleased to hear you all had a great time including the pooch!!

Thanks again and we will look forward to welcoming you in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews