We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
213
146
56
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
146
56
33
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The hotel is situated far from main road, so it is a quiet place. It gives beautiful view over Assisi (on the other side of the valley). The rooms are comfortable and well equipped. Very nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of september. Nice room with a nice view and terras. Really beautiful view from the restaurant. Compliments for the food in the restaurant. Really good food and wine. Nice olive plantage. Very friendly staff. The only negative is that you really need a car. Not many things to do close by.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Very Cold welcome, very unconfortable bed, dirty fridge, pool 400 meters away from the appartments, no light on the terrasse outside the appartments until 9.00 pm (sun set was around 8.30 pm), no wi-fi at the appartments neither at the pool, only at réception,
You can gent much better agriturismi for same value, but with a much better welcome, and much more motivated team.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this place for 5 nights with my partner and child in a so-called "superior room" (at price of 175 EUR/night). Last year, we had had a great time in "agriturismi" in Umbria and hoped to have the same experience this year. However, this place did not meet our expectations at all: the room was quite small and basic (with a very uncomfortable bed), outdated bathroom and no warm water in the shower, no wifi connection, very bad insulation (the room was really hot), no insonorisation (I am not interested to know what my neighbours are doing at night), basic breakfast (nothing special for this price) and rude personnel. We asked the personnel several times to solve the problem regarding the cold water and the wifi, but they seemed not to be able/willing to provide a solution. The only positive aspects about this place are the beautifull surroundings (with a beautiful view of Assisi) and the large swimming pool. In a nutshell, I do not recommend to stay at this place, especially given the exagerrated prices. There are much more correct places that can be found in wonderful Umbria.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank manu19782015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

For one week we stayed at the Poggio degli Olivi, with our two children (7 and 10). We had a very good time, thanks also to the good service and accomodation ( small cottage: functional, clean and cosy). Best: the astonishing view over the valley! Well documented touristic info at the cottage (normally you can read propaganda from the tourist office - but this was much better and well targeted). Fine swimming pool (large!) and fine place to enjoy an aperitivo, looking over the valley. Probably the best address in Bettona.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank JanJ872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews