We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning stay and view of Gulf of Gaeta”

Agriturismo La Fattoria Degli Artisti
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Agriturismo La Fattoria Degli Artisti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We stayed for a week in January 2017 enjoying the surroundings, hosts, food, and farm animals. The host who spoke English was very gracious, friendly and encouraged our attempts to use our elementary Italian. We made wonderful day trips to Minturno, Roccamonfina, Sessa Aurunca, Formia, and Gaeta. We became friends with the host and hostess and made pizza together. The location is on the side of a mountain at the end of a single lane road and looks down on the Gulf of Gaeta 10 km below - breathtaking.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016

This charming little farm on top of a hill is absolutely wonderful. The hospitality of the owners was above and beyond expectations. The view from the terrace is breathtaking and we enjoyed a lovely dinner complete with prosecco and good wine.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndreeaCaleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The scenery and setting around is simply wonderful right at the foot of the mountains. A really large terrace where you can choose to have your meals and an own really spacious balcony area. The host and his family are all very nice people (speaking English) and we had a terrific time with many laughs though speaking little Italian Also do not forget about the homemade cheeses and wines

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 561perb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We sincerely enjoyed our stay at this Agriturismo. The food (pork, cheese, pasta, vegetables, etc.) were all excellent. The "black pig" was one of the most savory and delicious meals I have ever had. Our host Fernando and his son Simone were very gracious in serving us as well as showing us and our small daughter around the farm.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RyanD7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agriturismo La Fattoria Degli Artisti also viewed

Castelnuovo Parano, Province of Frosinone
Spigno Saturnia, Province of Latina
 
Santi Cosma e Damiano, Province of Latina
 
Formia, Province of Latina
Formia, Province of Latina
 

Been to Agriturismo La Fattoria Degli Artisti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing