We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
104
29
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
29
7
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2014

The hosts provided an airport transfer (for a small fee) and were very welcoming, even though our plane arrived half an hour late. We also liked that they let us stay in the guesthouse so that our late arrival would not disturb the other guests. They had a very nice pool, but we didn't have the opportunity to use it as we were on route to Etna. Unfortunately, the double bed was a trundle and a little worse for wear. One side was more supportive than the other, making for an uneven night.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jobelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very comfortable B&B just 20 minutes by car from Trapani downtown. Large room with a large bathroom and air conditioning. Free wifi. Amazing swimmingpool. Delicious breakfast (served in a very nice gazebo) with any kind of hot beverages, candies and fresh fruits. Francesca and her family are very kind and help guests in planning visit and trips (such as Egadi islands boat-trip).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toliseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Cozy accommodation but where an earth was the pool that was advertised?!

B&B Villa Giacri offered us a nice accommodation in an air-conditioned room for one night. It is situated next to Trapani Airport but no noise of the airplanes was noticed. It's also rather close to the city centre of Trapani.

Wi-Fi was free and it worked nicely, though it took 3 hours for us to get the correct password from the staff. Breakfast was typical when compared to other B&Bs in Italy: white bread, cereals, croisants and pastries. Though for some reason we were not offered any coffee, tea or water.

The owner was friendly and made us feel welcome.

The walls are thin so expect to hear some noices from the rooms next door.

I'd recommend B&B Villa Giacri for those who are planning to explore the nearby areas with a car. It is also handy for those who are about to arrive/departure from Trapani Airport. In case you are planning to spend time by the pool I encourage you to check if it exists.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank handersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian b, Direttore at B&B Villa Giacri', responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014
Google Translation

Dov'era la piscina? La piscina si trova nell'area relax del B&B. Se siete venuti in auto e avete parcheggiato ci siete passati proprio accanto e il portone dell'area era sicuramente chiuso per la privacy e rispetto per gli altri clienti che in quel momento ne stavano usufruendo. Era più onesto scrivere una critica, grande o piccola che sia, e non dire che la piscina non esiste... Segnalerò la recensione come falsa. La colazione viene descritta in maniera non vera, perché anche quando i clienti lasciano le stanze in orari mattutini (tipo 5:00 am) la colazione viene preparata e lasciata in ordine sul tavolo in cucina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Only about 5 minutes from the airport this is friendly comfortable B&B. We had a lovely en-suite room. The family made us very welcome. Breakfast was of pastries and fantastic local bread. The one small negative was that there was no hot water which made for bracing start to our Sicilian holiday!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a very welcoming and comfortable b and b
The owners are very helpful and arranged our airport transfer for us. We emailed them the week before.
Clean coloured themed rooms and a typical Sicilian breakfast with homemade bread and cakes.
We had a lovely stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Susan_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews