We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
104
29
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
29
7
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a very welcoming and comfortable b and b
The owners are very helpful and arranged our airport transfer for us. We emailed them the week before.
Clean coloured themed rooms and a typical Sicilian breakfast with homemade bread and cakes.
We had a lovely stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Susan_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We booked last minute through booking.com, and arrived past midnight, to depart at 4 in the morning. The hostess greeted us warmly and showed us to our room which was fantastic-a treat for us (in fact, we had spent a much lengthier period of time in a much more expensive hotel, and that wasn't a patch on this). She also showed us to the kitchen area where she welcomed us to use all the facilities, which again were lovely. She was incredibly kind and helpful. The place was homely, incredibly clean, and well looked after, and had everything we needed, and wanted. The sat nav got us there very easily and we experienced great convenience from the moment we arrived. As soon as we arrived, we wished we could have stayed longer. It really was a lovely (though too short an) experience. Forgive my boring review (if it is that) but I am simply wishing to express my gratitude to the lovely hostess, and best wishes to the business :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Be a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Ideally situated for Trapani airport, it is set in a peaceful location with very clean, spacious rooms.
We left very early so no time for a proper breakfast but host Francesca gave us juice, cakes and biscuits to keep us going.
Just remember to bring cash to pay with - and don't expect too much in the immediate local vicinity (although Marsala has some restaurants and Trapani is 10 minutes away).
For a traditional B&B, the WiFi was exceptionally good. Better than the five-star hotel we had just come from!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

if you're looking for a special place to stay near Trapani or Marsala, this is the place. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was generous and served on the sunny terrace. The owner, Francesca, is very passionate about her region and ready to give you many tips about places to visit. I wish we had stayed longer...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevarde b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We were greeted very warmly at 11.30 in the evening by Francesca and Mario. Our room was quiet and comfortable and very clean - even the wi-fi worked well! After a good nights sleep, breakfast at the time of our choice was plentiful and tasty - the best we had in our week in Sicily. We had intended to return for our last night but the week just went too quickly, so we will certainly return on our next trip as we still have to explore that area. Thank you very much Francesca for a lovely start to our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanius141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews