We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
18
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apollo bay hosts heater bedroom apartment accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed two wonderful nights in the Riverview Apartment and will definitely be back. The apartment is very well designed and appointed, extremely comfortable and the location is a perfect base from which to experience again the amazing beauty of the Otways. The beaches are spectacular, Castle Cove is a short walk and Johanna, surely one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, is only a short drive or bike ride, if you like a decent hill or two. Our lives and the lives of our children were enriched by several holidays in Glenaire more than twenty years ago. The Great Ocean Walk Retreat has added an exciting new dimension to holidaying in the area. What made it extra special was to spend some time with the wonderful hosts Angie and Bruce.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We enjoyed our four nights in the Riverview apartment which was our base whilst we walked several western sectors of the Great Ocean Walk. The apartment was very comfortable, warm and cosy despite the gale force winds and driving rain outside on several nights. A great place for groups with clever design allowing a variety of combinations of bedrooms and bathrooms. There is a well equipped kitchen and great views from the large picture windows overlooking a lush green river valley. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to stay in this area.

Room Tip: The upstairs bedroom in the Riverview apartment has fantastic views and lots of natural light.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victorine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed 3 lovely nights at Great Ocean Walk Retreat in Riverside Apartment and we cannot wait to return for another holiday!!
The apartment was so well equipped and the big King bed was just so lovely and comfortable!
The hosts Angie and Bruce were just so lovely and friendly and the Manager Sharon was so helpful in planning our break away!!

The views out the lounge window of the cows grazing in the paddocks below were just amazing, as was the short walk to the breathtaking Castle Cove beach!

We cannot wait for our next trip down to the Otway Ranges.

We highly recommend the Ridge Cafe for Sunday breakfast! Wow so delicious!

Room Tip: Riverside Apartment is lovely for couples with so much space to relax!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера без особых предпочтений, стандартные.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews