We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chesters Hotel and Restaurant(Stretford)(Great Value!)
USD 277
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 48
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thistlewood(Stretford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveller rating
1,337
350
104
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,337
350
104
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini barretro sweetsold traffordcrispssky sportssupporters clubunited fangary nevillestadium viewpaninicar parkrain showerlittle touchesamazing hotelman utd fanamazing showermanchester united
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great hotel. I stayed 1 night for business and its ideal if you visiting old Trafford for football or cricket. Importantly you are given a choice on whether you want to overlook the football ground.
The room was spacious with a comfortable bed and good sized bathroom with a good shower. Some really nice touches to such as the shower gels etc provided are football themed and the free minibar with retro sweets and crisps.
Breakfast was very good although I would have liked a little more choice it was a good standard.
Free parking is available and a short walk from the hotel. It was a bit of a pain to get to at the time due to roadworks

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Reardoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haylie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Football Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Reardoa,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Hotel Football Old Trafford. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and made the most of the facilities and freebies!
I'll pass your comments on to the chef regarding the breakfast selection; we're always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your honest feedback.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future :)

Kind regards,
Haylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Obviously I'm being biased but the bar area overlooks old Trafford which is awesome
The staff are great and the food is excellent
It is difficult but if you can get a drink on match day the atmosphere is amazing

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haylie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Football Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts Emma K :)
Indeed our location appeals to Manchester United fans, and with Salford Quays only a 10 minute stroll away and a view over Media City from one side of the building, we have a little something for everyone :)

Kind regards,
Haylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing hotel with fantastic staff.. cannot fault the place!

Given one of the best rooms and it was fully decorated for my partners birthday.

Staff treated us with the upmost respect and the bar was fantastic!

Breakfast was beautiful and could eat it again and again!

USP for me was the football cards on every wall showing footballing legends from around the world and decades!

We cannot wait to return sooner rather than later!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Buzzin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haylie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Football Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Buzzin07,

Thanks so much for your lovely review and for choosing us to help celebrate your partner's birthday!

Lovely to know you were treated well by the team and enjoyed the facilities. The Panini wallpaper is a really popular feature with some guests even asking if we had any spare rolls for their home!

I'm delighted you loved the hotel; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Haylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from an amazing stay at Hotel Football. It got off to a slightly negative start with our room not being ready on time. But I can honestly say the staff and management went above and beyond for the rest of our stay there to ensure we were happy. The hotel itself is very well thought out and offers everything for the football fan, but also very accommodating to those who just like a nice clean comfortable hotel. The bed was massive and very comfy, it was a treat to have both a bath and rainforest shower in our bathroom. My partner and son loved the rooftop pitch and it truly was the highlight of their stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it’s definitely worth the price and will be a memorable stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maybank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haylie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Football Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Maybank M,

Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay at Hotel Football Old Trafford! I'm delighted that you were very well looked after by our lovely team and had a comfortable and memorable stay despite the delay getting your room.
I'm so pleased your partner and son loved their visit to 'Heaven' and that you all have some wonderful memories from your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon to make some more!

Kind regards,
Haylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a gig at Victoria Warehouse. Check in went smoothly and we were given room 823 on the top floor. The room was a fabulous corner room and seemed massive with a view over looking Old Trafford from one side and Victoria Warehouse from the other window. Free mini bar was great and even included a couple of bottles of beer. Reception staff were fantastic with us even when getting in a little tipsy especially one lovely lady who managed to source a comb when I forgot my brush!! Breakfast in the morning was very nice and not too busy. Even as Liverpool fans, I’d still highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lmcvey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haylie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Football Old Trafford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear lmcvey84,

There's not many better feelings than reading a review as amazing as yours and knowing it's come from a Liverpool or Manchester City fan! Of course our location will appeal to Manchester United fans, but it's satisfying knowing that people who probably don't really want to like Hotel Football based on it's location end up having a fantastic time with us :)!
I'm delighted that you had an excellent stay and our lovely reception team helped you that little bit extra by sourcing a comb for you.

Thanks in advance for the recommendation! Hopefully we'll see you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Haylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews