We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half term afternoon visit.”

Sea Life Manchester
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 20.72*
and up
SEA LIFE Manchester Admission Ticket
Ranked #8 of 17 things to do in Stretford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SEA LIFE Manchester Aquarium transports you into the amazing underwater world. Prepare for astonishingly close views of everything from humble starfish and seahorses to graceful rays and powerful sharks. With an amazing ocean tunnel, 30 display tanks and more than 5,000 sea creatures the aquarium is the perfect stop for family fun! To get any closer you would have to get wet!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

After a lovely morning visit to Legoland discover centre we took the 2 minute walk to Sea Life.
No queuing although quite busy. All staff were exceptionally pleasant again.

We enjoyed handling a baby giant African Snail and love the addition of the 3 Spider Crabs.

1  Thank mummy2Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterCluster, Manager at Sea Life Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hello

Thank you for taking you time to leave a review about your recent visit.
We are thrilled to see that you had a great time with us during half term and that all our staff were welcoming.

We are happy to see you enjoyed seeing our new Japanese spider crabs in our new exhibition, they are pretty awesome!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you again for taking your time to leave feedback.

Kind regards

Chloe Shepherd
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sea trek"
in 60 reviews
"sea creatures"
in 37 reviews
"star fish"
in 36 reviews
"marine life"
in 22 reviews
"main tank"
in 16 reviews
"soft play area"
in 67 reviews
"merlin passes"
in 34 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 36 reviews
"lego discovery centre"
in 18 reviews
"sharks"
in 155 reviews
"ernie"
in 58 reviews
"seatrek"
in 24 reviews
"species"
in 21 reviews
"conservation"
in 20 reviews
"underwater"
in 18 reviews
"swam"
in 16 reviews
"talks"
in 46 reviews
Filter

36 - 40 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a little time off work so decided to visit the sea life centre locally as we had never been before.
It was a pleasant day out and an enjoyable experience, however was a little on the expensive side for what it was.

Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterCluster, Manager at Sea Life Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hello

Thank you for taking your time to leave feedback about your recent visit.
We are glad to see you had a great time with us and that you found your visit to be enjoyable.
We are sorry you wasn't happy with your admission price. You can get cheaper tickets by pre booking online 24 hours in advance and there are lots of promotional vouchers about which will also save you money on your tickets.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Chloe
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a view of the new giant crab with key 103 as we entered with them. We had a great time and enjoyed feeling the shrimps on our hands and stroking the starfish. Staff were great when we asked questions. Only downside is the shop is expensive

Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterCluster, Manager at Sea Life Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hello Laura,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review about your recent visit to Sea Life Manchester.
Its great to see that you and your family had a great time and that you got to see our wonderful new creatures, our Japanese spider crabs.
I am thrilled that our team were great with any questions you had, and could answer them confidently.

We are sorry that you thought the shop was expensive. We do have lots of 'pocket money' items including our life like creatures and our animal grabs which are very popular with all of our guests.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit with our shiny new Merlin passes. What a great little gem.
Not a huge place but great for young children and lots to look at.
I would advise you to take your time and not race through. Lovely, informative staff to share their knowledge.
We combined with a visit next door to the Lego Discovery Centre and we had the most wonderful family day.
Will be returning very soon!

Only recommendation would be to have a line for people who do not want a photograph as it feels uncomfortable having to decline and then be persuaded in front of your children to take a photo you do not want. Would have preferred to get straight on the experience as we ended up missing the talk and having to wait as we were stuck waiting for people’s photos.
Otherwise, a really good day.

Thank GingerArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterCluster, Manager at Sea Life Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hello

Thank you for taking your time to leave feedback about your recent visit. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you took advantage of your merlin passes and visited both us and LEGOLAND next door. Its great to see that you thought there was lots of information around the centre and that our staff were very knowledgeable. The team are very passionate about what we do so its great to see that guests notice this.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Chloe
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Visited Sea World over the Easter weekend with my 3 year old. Was really looking forward to it but after paying £40 for 2 adults and a young child I can safely say this is a RIP OFF. Did not rush round and was only 1 hour and that included 15 minutes in play gym. Would advise not to go if looking for a day out as you will be looking for something else to do within an hour.

Thank pinhead178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterCluster, Manager at Sea Life Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hello

Thank you for taking your time to leave feedback about your recent visit. We are sorry to hear you wasn't completely satisfied with your visit and that you was only inside the centre for 1 hour. Most of our guests spend up to 2 hours inside with many returning throughout the day. We are a midway attraction meaning that we recommend to guests 1-2 hours inside the centre. You can get cheaper tickets online by pre booking in advance or by using a promotional voucher. We hope that you will reconsider us in the near future. If you would like to discuss anything further then please get in touch.

Kind regards
Chloe
Duty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Life Manchester also viewed

 
Stretford, Trafford
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Sea Life Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing