We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible , terrible and continues to be terrible.. will not be returning and wish I could give 0 stars”
Review of ChaoBaby

ChaoBaby
Ranked #16 of 102 Restaurants in Stretford
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner are regular customers at chaobaby and have been for around a year. We have decided to go even more regularly in the last couple of months and we have now decided to now not return at all. The food selection is so poor in there. Last time we went there was no spring rolls or samosas. The dishes on offer were cold and the satay chicken is usually nice but was disgusting. Me and my partner told staff we were leaving after 15 mins of being there due to the poor quality and that under no circumstances we were paying we had half a plate of cold food. I emailed the restaurant to state my dismay and I got an email from the business manager who said “sorry it took a little longer for your request of more food” patronising manager clearly. No discount on next visit for poor experience. We decided to go back weekend before Easter and that was the icing on the cake. We went in around 9pm on Friday. The chicken was stone cold again. No variety of food in there and what was available was to peppery. The soup stand was being cleared of spices at 9pm. Terrible !! Also , our favourite part was the dessert stand and it’s usually very good this time is was absolutely disgusting. The bananas which are usually hot and gorgeous were cold and I couldn’t even stomach them. No fresh fruit most of it was gone and the lady wasnt chopping anymore even at 9pm. Regardless of what time it is or near closing time you should always have hot food and not be ready to close before you even have. That’s daylight robbery you are ripping people off as its expensive enough. I’ve been here in excess of 20 times in last year and I’ll NEVER return here again. £39 we both pay with our drinks to eat here x20 (average) that’s £780 now that’s what you call valued regular customers. You’ve lost that now. This restaurant really needs to change how they operate and poor management or scheduling of hot food is not on their list of priorities.

1  Thank Mr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are very sorry you where not happy with the way we have dealt with your complaint matt a, but do hope you can give us another try in the future.

We will take on aboard your constructive feedback and do contact us directly at feedback@thaileisuregroup.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

I love buffets and this one is great . The dessert buffet is really nice and generally a nice place to eat but it can be a bit pricey

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BreadRoll04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us sherbetgaming. It's lovely to hear you always enjoy dining with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back to us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Have been several times since it opened and although not quite as good as it once was the range of food and amount available make the buffet excellent value for money.

Thank Kenmac2256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us Kenmac2256, so glad to welcome you back to us. Thank you for letting us know what we could do better for you. It's great to hear you do find us good value.

We can't wait to welcome you back to us again soon.

ChaoBaby Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We used to really enjoy eating at this restaurant. The food today was so disappointing, normally we are spoilt for choice bit today we didn't even want to put food on our plates it looked so unappetizing. Staff were slow to replenish dishes and what we did eat was not up to the usual standard. That combined with high priced drinks means we won't be going again nor will we recommend this restaurant.

Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Sawasdee kha (hello) Joanna H,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry to hear you didn’t have a good time with us, especially as you have enjoyed dining with us before.

This certainly isn’t our usual standards, we are sorry to have let you down and hope you can give us another chance. Please do contact us feedback@thaileisuregroup.co.uk so we can make sure you return to a true experience of ChaoBaby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This place used to be amazing but the last two times we have visited food has been over oily and over salted. The quality has reduced dramatically from when it first opened which is really disappointing as it used to be authentic Thai.

Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM232013, Guest Relations Manager at ChaoBaby, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Sawasdee kha (hello) Jennifer D,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we’re sorry to hear you’ve not had as good a time dining with us the last two visits.

Please do let us know if your ever not happy with your food we will of course be happy to correct this for you at the time. We will share your feedback with the team and do hope you can give us another try. Please do let us know next time feedback@thaileisuregroup.co.uk so we can make sure everything is spot on for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ChaoBaby also viewed

 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Stretford, Trafford
 
Stretford, Trafford
Stretford, Trafford
 

Been to ChaoBaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing