We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Star Meals and a comfy bed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Petite Ferme

La Petite Ferme 16 th Century  Farmhouse Bay of Mont St Michel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Petite Ferme 16 th Century  Farmhouse Bay of Mont St Michel
Our converted 14 th Century Barn perfect for al fresco dining! Our spacious lounge a place to relax & enjoy pre dinner drinks!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
La Petite Ferme 16 th Century  Farmhouse Bay of Mont St Michel
Our converted 14 th Century Barn perfect for al fresco dining!
Our spacious lounge a place to relax & enjoy pre dinner drinks!
breakfast is served in the recently converted dining room
evening meals are served by candle light & warmed by our woodburner in our converted barn
Rose our spacious family room, sleeps up to 6
Rose features a double bed & 4 singles, plus private ensuite shower room
Marguerite our ground floor room features a double bed & bunk beds
Marguerite Ensuite Bathroom
Marguerite has an ensuite bathroom with bath,shower& twin washbasins
hello!
arent we cute
baby gosling
Barn Dining Summer 2010
Le Mont St Michel just 15 mins away!
beautiful  Cancale beach less than 40 Mins
historic Dinan a MUST see
Pontorson has an excellent weekly market
St Malo history plus beautiful beaches
our farmhouse kitchen, the heart of our home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sacey, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Boobook1
Rennes, France
1 review
“Five Star Meals and a comfy bed”
Reviewed 14 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Helen and Stephen are extraordinary hosts; Helen is bi-lingual which is great for English-speaking guests with little French and Stephen's beautifully-arranged, wholesome and tasty meals are the best I have ever eaten.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Food
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoffreyg...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An ideal holidy rental for family exploring the Normandy region by car”
Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We had a very good stay at this place. It's clean, comfortable, relaxing and the dinners Helen and Steve prepared are fantastic. It's an excellent place to stay especially for people from large cities like us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam78992
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“we were made very welcome and had a lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Helen and Stephen have created a beautiful home in which we were made very welcome. Home cooked food was fabulous and plentiful! Hosts were friendly and accomodating, great outdoor eating space, we enjoyed meeting the pigs and chickens too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenbug...
Big Canoe, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and wonderful visit”
Reviewed 6 June 2011 for a stay in September 2010

We stayed at La Petite Ferme last year. We wanted a central location, near Mont St.Michel without the noise or traffic. It was a great location to make many side trips. Our room was spacoius with a modern bathroom and very clean. Breakfast was great with some of the best jams i have ever had. The prices were reasonable and i heard dinner was great but we were unable to partake in the dinner.
My husband loved it because he could communicate with the family . They could not have been nicer or warmer. I hope that we have an opportunity to visit again.
What a treat it was for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramas008
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was very warm and beutifull stay in a countryside very nice family”
Reviewed 4 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010

home made apricot jam was out of this world,evening meal and wine just perfect!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing