We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee & food”
Review of Now & Not Yet

Now & Not Yet
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Warrandyte
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

Excellent coffee. Excellent chai tea. Excellent food. The service was a little lax, but very positive and cheerful. We had a great brunch, will be back. And you get the bonus feel-good of a social enterprise. Nice :)

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2020

Our first time to this cafe today, and we will definitely be back. I had the soba noodle salad with chicken. It was a good sized serve and really fresh and tasty. My friend had the corn fritters which she really enjoyed, although she did say it wasn't quite enough to fill her. It was a good excuse for her to have dessert and chai which was equally enjoyed. The meals were really well presented, and the staff very knowledgeable and attentive.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jphilMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2020 via mobile

It was the first cafe we have been able to sit and eat at since the end of March. It was so so good. The coffee was perfect and the ‘Nany toastie’ was very yummy. When it first came out, it was without all the filling so they remade the sandwich, filling it with all the goodies.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

I have frequented Now & Not Yet for many years – almost every time I visit the beautiful township of Warrandyte. The setting opposite the Yarra is stunning, the ambience is calm and relaxed, the temperature perfect and the background music pitched perfectly.

I never cease to be impressed with not only the outstanding coffee (every time) and delicious food but the highly personable service. Derek and his extraordinary team go to great lengths to get to know customers and make them feel known ... Not just served.

In fact, I find it hard to compare Now & Not Yet because I don’t know another cafe – at least in Melbourne – quite like it.

In addition, they give away free (!) sparkling water… So everyone can feel special and live like a prince (or princess)!

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank DeanATroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2019

My daughter and I dropped in for a light lunch on a Sunday and the place was nearly full, a sure sign of a successful cafe.
We both enjoyed our huge bowls of vegetable soup and the service was excellent.
Staff were friendly and welcoming. Would definitely come again.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Now & Not Yet also viewed

Warrandyte, Manningham
Warrandyte, Manningham
 

Been to Now & Not Yet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.