We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far, the most welcoming and personable cafe in Warrandyte! And free sparkling...!”
Review of Now & Not Yet

Now & Not Yet
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Warrandyte
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

I have frequented Now & Not Yet for many years – almost every time I visit the beautiful township of Warrandyte. The setting opposite the Yarra is stunning, the ambience is calm and relaxed, the temperature perfect and the background music pitched perfectly.

I never cease to be impressed with not only the outstanding coffee (every time) and delicious food but the highly personable service. Derek and his extraordinary team go to great lengths to get to know customers and make them feel known ... Not just served.

In fact, I find it hard to compare Now & Not Yet because I don’t know another cafe – at least in Melbourne – quite like it.

In addition, they give away free (!) sparkling water… So everyone can feel special and live like a prince (or princess)!

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank DeanATroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2019

My daughter and I dropped in for a light lunch on a Sunday and the place was nearly full, a sure sign of a successful cafe.
We both enjoyed our huge bowls of vegetable soup and the service was excellent.
Staff were friendly and welcoming. Would definitely come again.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

I’ve started to visit this place more and more recently. Great coffee, very friendly service and an interesting and exciting menu without getting over experimental!
A great spot for breakfast or brunch and a fantastic location to work from with my laptop when it’s a little quieter during the week.

Date of visit: October 2019
3  Thank iamcraiggardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Community non profit cafe serves excellent coffee and their breakfast is just divine. Served by volunteers and located in beautiful Warrandyne Town. Relax and warm environment. Serves Christmas lunch yearly to the community in need. Good coffee good food good cause. Can’t ask for more !

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank TrufflesTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2019

Met friends and loved the coffee and and cake for morning tea.
Friendly staff and a good choice of cakes.
Tables very clean

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Now & Not Yet also viewed

Warrandyte, Manningham
Warrandyte, Manningham
 

Been to Now & Not Yet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.