We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average on all fronts”
Review of Now & Not Yet

Now & Not Yet
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Warrandyte
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

We waited over an hour for our meals to arrive. One meal arrived, and was finished before the rest of the meals were delivered to the table. Food was expensive and very average. Only one person on our table finished their meal as a result...and we were hungry!
The patrons seated next to us commented on having the same experience.
Fantastic location, friendly staff (although clearly under staffed) and has potential to be absolutely great, but just isn't.
I provide this feedback in the hope that it leads to management addressing issues so we have a better offering in Warrandyte!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 936toni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

The four of us were looking for a nice relaxed place for lunch and this cafe looked to be just right. We took a seat by the window and waited, we received menus but no greeting. Our coffees arrived and they were ordinary, but the menu looked interesting.

We all ordered and chatted whilst we waited for lunch. I ordered the corn fritters, which looked good on arrival but were floury rubbery discs with with a slither of haloumi cheese inbetween and a poached egg on top. The hero of the dish needed to be crispy corn fritters bursting with flavour, but instead it was bland and stodgy without any corn flavour.

My friend had the toasted ham sandwich and it had 2 tiny pieces of pressed ham with some mustard pickles. For $14, the sandwich had hardly any fillings and was nothing like the evocative menu description. My other friends described their meals as average, but it’s not ridiculous to expect better quality for the prices charged.

It’s a great location, but whoever is running the kitchen has no idea about flavours, food quality and diner expectations. This is a cheap cafe posing as foodie cafe. They need to lift their game.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 804deank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2019

I like that the Cafe is operated for a very worthy cause, however given the prices, a better level of service would be advantageous.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank NicandWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2018

Dropped in for brunch with adult kids.
Trendy and open and great menu.
Not cheap - but also very good.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank cbsgwobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Sorry can't tell you what the food or coffee is like. Walked in and were not even acknowledged. So we sat at a table. We were waiting on another couple to arrive. 10-15 min later still nothing yet a table of cyclists had arrived in this time and had ordered and were getting their coffees.
Left and went up the road to Kokomo cafe and had great service and food.

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Now & Not Yet also viewed

Warrandyte, Manningham
Warrandyte, Manningham
 

Been to Now & Not Yet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.