We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little gem”

Food for All Seasons
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Warrandyte
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 March 2023

We discovered this nice hidden cafe at Warrandyte.
My scrambled eggs were spot on with toast and bacon, misses got a scone that she liked so much.
The place is charming, the staff is friendly and the outside sitting area has a nice view onto the Yarra

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Tamas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Based on the title you can imagine that we didn't eat there. The dude looked at our skin color and despite empty tables to accommodate thrice the number of guests, told us that he didn't have space with disdain. What more could I say....

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank purukms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2022 via mobile

While in Warrandyte recently we were looking for somewhere to have lunch and good coffee. Their coffee was very good, their service was friendly and their food was ok. Saying that, the flavours were good, it was mostly the presentation that was odd. The vegetable stack was a pile of roasted vegetables sitting on raw spinach with a heap of melted cheese on top (which I had to scrap off) . It didn’t present very well but the taste was good.
The ploughman basket had a good array of food, but pickled ginger???? Not sure why??? Lots of cheeses ….. with just a small amount of care adding something and taking away others to the basket , it would be exceptional.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2022

This was a great find. Creative menu. Delicious food. Magnificent environment. The tables are nicely spaced and there is an open fire. Plenty of parking out the side which is rare in Warrandyte.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AFS026
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2022

A sunny Tuesday before winter tempted us back to Warrendyte for a walk and lunch.
Fortunately we opted for Food for All Seasons, and it added to the enjoyment of the lovely day with a great lunch. Good service, fairly priced, and delicious food.
Will definitely be back, and will probably bring some friends too.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graeme D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Food for All Seasons also viewed

Warrandyte, Manningham
Warrandyte, Manningham
 

Been to Food for All Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.