We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything is as described”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing lounge
Fully equipped kitchen Double bedroom with built in cupboards
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Relaxing lounge
Fully equipped kitchen
Double bedroom with built in cupboards
Private patio
Shower
spotlessly clean bathroom
Old victorian charm
Beach sunset
area map
Outdoor area and bar-b-que
Separate bedroom
Table MOuntain
Garden
Day trips...
Road crossings
Beach sunset
Africa
Mountain views
Cape Town beaches
Spring is in the air...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mowbray, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great capetown rental”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was in a great position in suburban capetown with the station 5 mins walk away. Brigitte was a wonderful host organising a taxi on our arrival
We appreciated food left for us and her helpfulness in organising trips.
Although there was a very good heater, excellent bedding and rugs, we were here in July and found it took several days for the cottage to warm up.
A bonus was having our washing done for us twice in our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianS046
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything is as described”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Fabulous host - Brigette is very welcoming and helpful and we feel totally relaxed here
The photos are truthful in what you get - the property is big enough for two but no more and it is well equipped for self catering although there are plenty of shops and places to eat locally. If you are a golfer - Mowbray and Ronderbosch are good clubs only a few minutes away.

We were concerned that there would be traffic noise but apart from the odd siren, the garden is a peaceful haven. Excellent value for money in our opinion

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nobethu L
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
“Malleson is the best holiday place you can stay in.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I like the location of the place, it was central, close to shops and to the city. Easy access to public transport.

The owner is very welcoming and really respects the guests' privacy.

The service was also great, linen change and laundry on Mondays and Thursdays.
I can't lie and say there is something i did not like. The place was great.

I liked most the wi-fi access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wi-fi acess
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielOne...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I've stayed a whole month - April - and it was lovely. Brigitte is a lovely host / friend and the house is amazing. We've enjoyed the beautiful garden and the hammock there from the first day we were taken from the airport early in the morning. The cleaning lady, Martha, was nice, too. She took care of cleaning the house and laundry twice a week. All in all I couldn't have asked for more. And for those visiting the city for the very first time, great choice! Don't forget to rent a car to visit the surroundings. Brigitte will assist you with tips and maps and if you can't drive she'll even organize trips for you. Actually, Brigitte takes care of everything from the moment you arrive. Even fresh food in the fridge waiting for you to start with. Really helpful after a long flight. It's the perfect place for everyone, it's so cozy! Thanks a lot Brigitte for helping us build a vacation to remember long time from now. Really hope to revisit the area, and when it'll happen be sure we'll see each other again. I'll also see Coco the cat again. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the flowers, the host.
Liked least: There's absolutely nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and tranquility
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing