We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jarramali

view of coral sea with butterfly
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of coral sea with butterfly
house sign upper entrance entrance to house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
view of coral sea with butterfly
house sign upper entrance
entrance to house
view of house and garden with coral sea
house and garden from the driveway
house and garden from the lawn
upper deck
living area upper level
kitchen upper level
view out to deck upper level
upper bedroom
sofa bed
upper shower
upper bathroom basin
upper toilet
tub on lower deck
lower deck
lower bedroom
lower shower
lower toilet
house from garden
view of decks from garden
view of house and garden
view of coral sea from driveway
view of north garden from lawn
male cairns birdwing butterfly on calliandra
view of south garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Diwan, Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gymmomhel...
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We are a family of 4 who stayed for 3 nights in September. It was a relaxing stay as it was beautifully appointed and we'll maintained! Beds were comfortable with lots of blankets and towels. We cooked dinner for two nights and used the outdoor bbq as well. Enjoyed our solitude with beautiful rainforest canopy views and a snippet of the coral sea. A great location as you are in close proximity to the Daintree Discovery Center, a 15 minute walk to the exotic ice cream shop- a must, and about a 20 min. Drive to Cape Tribulation with many restaurants along the way. If you have kids, they will the Jungle surf adventure and Lync Haven for lunch where they can feed the parrots.

As for the cabin, it was near perfect and super clean... I advise that the glass splash guard on the side of the kitchen should be removed as little flies were trapped between the glass and wall and unappetizing to be prepping dinner next to it. There was plenty of dishes, plastic Tupperware for picnics, they thought of everything! There was no Wi-Fi reception for us as we had Vodafone but apparently other providers work.

Advice- get all your groceries in Port Douglas as the two convenience stores barely had anything in them. Also, an SUV is handy if you are going to Wujel Wujel or Cooktown. Taking the back roads were fun and entertaining as you cross several streams.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hkmcdonal...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Views”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic views,central location on the Daintree a fabulous place to sit on the deck with a wine and enjoy the bird life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip87...
Terrigal, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
510 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Secluded, Serene, Superb”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for two nights and could not have picked better accommodation.
This beautiful timber Retreat has two levels, both with queen-sized beds, bathrooms and extensive verandahs so that you can take in the magnificent views of the Daintree Rainforest - as far as the Coral Sea.
You must walk the paths through the landscaped gardens - which attract birds and butterflies.
Kitchen facilities, located on the upper level, are more than adequate - with the gas BBQ used by us on each night of our stay.
A real feature was the outdoor bath on the lower deck - great to relax in on a late afternoon, with wine in hand!!!
Note that this place is solar-powered, so there are strict guidelines regarding the use of electrical appliances - not even a hairdryer!!
Jarramali can accommodate up to eight people - although there were only four during our stay, which gave us plenty of room.
At $290 per night - it was well-worth the expense.
Highly recommended as a perfect place to stay in the Daintree.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy T
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rainforest heaven”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our expectations were high and we weren't disappointed. This place is simply beautiful, set in landscaped gardens, high up looking over the rainforest towards the sea. The balcony is fabulous and the forest sounds are all around you. The best time to hear is just after dawn.The facilities are great and really eco friendly, rainwater harvesting and solar powered. Some lovely touches of luxury, including the fabulous outside bath. Definitely the best place we've stayed so far and would love to come back one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamk07
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning!!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Booked a night away based mainly on the reviews on here and despite the high expectations was still completely blown away.

The seclusion you feel is like nowhere we've ever stayed, the panoramic views over the rainforest and to the coral sea is beyond relaxing and the garden clearly recieves regular love which makes for a nice walk around the property.

Cant rate the place highly enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 220
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing