We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hands down, the most spectacular view anyone...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jarramali

view of coral sea with butterfly
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of coral sea with butterfly
house sign upper entrance entrance to house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
view of coral sea with butterfly
house sign upper entrance
entrance to house
view of house and garden with coral sea
house and garden from the driveway
house and garden from the lawn
upper deck
living area upper level
kitchen upper level
view out to deck upper level
upper bedroom
sofa bed
upper shower
upper bathroom basin
upper toilet
tub on lower deck
lower deck
lower bedroom
lower shower
lower toilet
house from garden
view of decks from garden
view of house and garden
view of coral sea from driveway
view of north garden from lawn
male cairns birdwing butterfly on calliandra
view of south garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Diwan, Cape Tribulation, Daintree Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Spacedog2...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hands down, the most spectacular view anyone could hope for in a holiday house”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We only spent one night at Jarramali after our trip to Cape Tribulation, but it is a highly beautiful and peaceful spot. This house, hands down, has the most spectacular view anyone could hope for in a holiday house. The sunrises are breathtaking, the house is cosy and clean. The bed is super comfortable. The gardens are immaculate and lush. I literally could go on and on. I totally fell in love with this house, and location, and hope to go back one day.

The house is made of wood, and has a refreshing elevation. We spent two nights prior at another holiday house located deeper in the forest and at ground level. It is really humid in there! Here, you get the experience without the sweat marks!

The deck is glorious... there's a tv AND mobile reception. It really is the best of all worlds...

Only one remark that is not completely glowing... the toilet is very awkward! (due to a small bathroom) if you're lucky, you wont be spending much time on it!

I cannot recommend this piece of heaven highly enough to anyone who wants to explore the Daintree / Great Barrier Reef.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The weird, small toilet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brihudson
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing rainforest escape”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at the end of May for 2 nights. It was insane! The photos don't do it justice and was by far the best accommodation in the area. Close to all beaches and surrounded by rainforest. We were able to cook meals with the kitchen and spent each sunset in the bath looking out over the view! Ammenities were great and bed comfy. They even sent us complimentary ferry tickets!

We did a great hike nearby which was recommended by the owners, who were very friendly and attentive. Plus the lemon ice cubes in the freezer were an amazing touch!

Definitely worth the money and will be back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthia-d...
Sonoma, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, and restorative: Jarramali is a true gem.”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful experience my husband and I had during our five nights at Jarramalli. The place is fantastic!

Of course the views and location are perfection, and the peace and quiet of that remote off-the-grid spot is rejuvenating for both body and soul. But it was also noteworthy because of the efforts the owner has put in to making the house fully functional for guests. It is so well organized and well supplied. We were delighted by the quality of the stainless steel cookware. There was no stinting -- plenty of everything from dish towels to cooking utensils, and ample numbers of plates, glassware and cups. We loved the labeling on the lights switches; made it lots easier to get the right light or fan turned on and off.

Birdwatching (and listening) was a treat. Saw sunbirds and friarbirds, cockatoos and lorikeets, osprey and sparrowhawks, and even heard, then sighted a spotted catbird tucked into a tree on the edge of the lawn. We loved the wild laughter of the kookaburras at sunrise and the crazed calls of curlews in the night.

Jarramali is a remarkable place in a stellar setting. We'd recommend it to any nature lover who wants to experience the amazing beauty, peace and quiet of The Daintree.

Cynthia & David

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quietness and views
Liked least: mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraTrim
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spectacular views!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful house! My boyfriend, his parents and I stayed for 3 nights, although we wish we could have stayed longer! The view alone is incredible and in addition there are the beautiful gardens and well kept house. We had a great time wandering through the flowers in search of butterflies and were lucky enough to see the female Cairns Birdwing Butterfly! The location is so peaceful and the house itself is clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend it to anyone travelling around the Daintree Rainforest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne60901
Concord, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, very comfortable house”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Last August we stayed in this house for 2 nights during our month long trip to Australia. The house has spectacular views over the rainforest and the Coral Sea. It is very clean, comfortable, and has great atmosphere plus a well equipped kitchen. The garden has a great variety of plants that attract butterflies and birds. We had a wonderful stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the setting, the veranda. Only because this in more spectacular than most rentals, the rest of the house is also great.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing