We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of Coral Sea Views

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Sea Views
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We spent one night there we're very glad that we did. The location, the accommodation, the view, the privacy, the hospitality and the breakfast are something that everyone should experience. It's so refreshingly different to the usual "run of the mill" hotels. Vaughan was a very welcoming host. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiresoon48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Coral Sea Views
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2011

My husband and I were privileged enough to spend one night at this amazing B&B. The photos on the website cannot prepare you for the stunning beauty that you walk into. Every detail is immaculately executed from the stunning tropical grounds, to the welcoming common area complete with a beautiful outdoor kitchen and BBQ, and not to mention views that you can only dream of. The cabins are just as perfect, with a separate bathroom and bedroom equipped with a mosquito net (we never needed to use) to the open air living area with breakfast bar, mini fridge, and my personal fav the large covered deck suited with 2 hammocks. Laying in the hammocks with a drink in my hand watching the world go by was what dreams are made of!! Panoramic views of the rain forest, mountains, grounds, and sea. My husband and I tend to be very indecisive so we spent the next day in Cape trib checking out all the other accommodations just to make sure that we indeed picked the right place.......hands down we did! Coral sea views has the perfect location where your not overtaking by the bugs like you are down in the thick of the rain forest. Vaughan, the host, is a fantastic mate with loads of great stories and suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Vaughan, once again thank you so much for sharing your piece of heaven with us, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!!!! My only regret is that we stayed only one night.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smurfett_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2010

Vaugh (the host) is very hospitable and prepares a very nice breakfast every morning. There is a nice swimming pool which can be used only by the two treehouses, so it's very quite over there. Vaugh had a very good tip for a nice walk through a river to a waterfal. This was a very nice walk in the middle of the rainforest without someone else in the surroundings.

Make sure you bring enough food, because there is no big supermarket in the neighbourhood. There is a small supermarket near cape trib, but this has high prices. It's best to stock up in Cairns.

The hammocks are very nice to lie in and just listen to nature and look at the rainforest.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

My partner and I, along with my sister and brother-in-law recently rented both cabins for a week of relaxing and exploring the region. Our host Vaughan was very welcoming and knowledgable about the area. The cabins were spacious and had stunning views of the rainforest and the sea. Each cabin also had 2 hammocks so we could all relax at the same time. Best of all no tv, so we spent the evenings watching the nightlife of the reainforest.
We loved the continental breakfasts each morning, with Vaughen providing some interesting native fruits which none of us had seen before. Whilst the cabins are not set up for full self-catering there is a BBQ in the area where breakfast is served. All utensils and plates are provided so with the small fridges in the cabins we were easily able to make a nicce evening meal when we chose to eat in. Vaughen even went to the trouble of getting a freah fish for us one night for our BBQ. However there are some great restaurants in the area.
Having previously only come up to Cape Tribulation for day trips in the past, we were all amazed at how much there was to do in a week. We visited plenty of beautiful beaches, did board walks and went on tours. Some of these we organised before the trip and some were organised with Vaughen's assistance.
Coral Sea Views is definitely worth a visit if you want to forget about your normal life and get away from it all. It was a shame to have to leave. We would love to go back another time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmcBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We called the cabin our treehouse as it gave you a feeling of being above the rainforest canopy. Don't let the description of cabin mislead you as these are very comforatable and clean cabins (in contrast to what we saw other places in the Daintree) With it's two hammocks we grabbed our books and "hung" out on the open air balcony and just enjoyed the sounds and views of the rainforest. Cabins are half enclosed (Bed & Bathroom) and half open air (living space, eating bar and balcony). Being open air you might think bugs would be an issue but they were not. You can't miss the experience of the night sky from the balcony as it is a once in a lifetime experience. I kept thinking this is a place you would see in a travel magazine as a "hidden treasure". Vaughn our host was great and made us feel right at home but also gave us our space. With only two cabins I would make your reservations early as when the word gets out about this B&B they will certianly be in high demand. Breakfast is included and was presented with style. You will need to drive to get lunch or dinner but if I were to do it again I would bring it back to the cabin as it is the best view in the area. If you want to truly experience the rainforest and do so in comfort I would reccomend Coral Sea View B&B

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarborTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diwan
10.7 km away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
557 reviews
0.9 km away
Lync-Haven Rainforest Retreat, Cabins, Camping & Wildlife Experience
3.3 km away
Heritage Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Daintree Rainforest Retreat
15.1 km away
Cape Tribulation Beach House
Cape Tribulation Beach House
#2 of 13 in Cape Tribulation
550 reviews
2.0 km away
Daintree Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Views? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Views

Address: 11 Mahogany Road Via Cape Tribulation Road, Diwan, Cape Tribulation, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Cape Tribulation > Diwan
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Diwan
Price Range: $182 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Coral Sea Views reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Views Daintree Region/Cape Tribulation

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing