We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Private Lakefront Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Sandy beach. Hard sandy bottom. Shallow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandy beach. Hard sandy bottom. Shallow.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Sandy beach. Hard sandy bottom. Shallow.
Horseshoe pit area
View from one of the parks hiking trails just down the road.
Fully equipped kitchen. New stove microwave toaster and fridge
Screened gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Restoule, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_heidi_gr...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Gorgeous Private Lakefront Getaway”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful location and well stocked cottage with all the amenities you could need for a perfect family vacation. Stunning location with beach front on quiet lake. Sleeps nine comfortably and the owners are wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_an...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We enjoyed this cottage”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at this cottage near the end of September 2016. The cottage is clean, comfortable and in excellent condition and is fully equipped with everything you need. We found the cottage to be very peaceful and quiet. Also, there are very good hiking trails in Restoule Provincial Park which is a quick 5 minute drive from the cottage. We hiked on the more difficult trail called Gibs Trail and hiked the easy Angel Trail and the easy River Trail. The park also has a medium fitness trail called the Fire Tower trail which has a very good high point lookout view of the area. Overall we enjoyed this cottage experience and we would like to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you. You are welcome back anytime. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Restoule Getaway”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a fantastic week at this cottage on Lake Restoule. It's very well appointed and obviously a place that the owners love and have put a lot of thought into. Jamie was great- he met us there and showed us around and was easy to get in touch with both before our visit and during our stay. The cottage is on a huge lot with a very very long driveway. I wouldn't advise trying to race down it in a miata, but most normal sized cars should be able to handle it. There's a fantastic deck with lots of comfortable chairs and the screened in pavilion with couches was a great thing to have. The cottage also has the nicest grill (Napoleon propane) I've ever had the pleasure of using at a rental. In addition, there is even a propane smoker. The bunkie was a great place to put our friend who brought his hyper lab puppy. The first night he complained about having to listen to the rain and the waves lapping against the shore, which we, of course, made fun of him for the remainder of the trip about. Anyway, I can't say enough good things about the stay and look forward to visiting again in the future.

One last thing- Restoule now has cell service, so if you're coming from the states, I'd advise talking to your cell phone provider ahead of time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleyswi...
Barrie, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Family time in a Wonderful Cottage and Perfect location”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Our Family had an absolutely amazing time renting here, We wanted a great little spot to enjoy and relax and that's what you get here. It is fully equipped with everything you possibly need for all ages we are a family of 5 (including teenagers) and all had a great time and didn't want to leave.
Dealing with the owners are super and they go above and beyond to make sure the stay is just great. It is close to a beautiful Provincial for nice walks.
The property is beautiful and private, the beach is great and the decks are so relaxing to sit and soak up the sun with a good book. It is a great location and we would definitely go back again.. ( and so will all our teenagers!! they loved it too )
I would without a doubt recommend this spot to anyone who is looking for a great cottage rental!
It is for sure a little piece of paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thank You. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back anytime.
Jamie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wannakaya...
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“Privacy Abounds”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Our family rented this remote cottage in Restoule Lake in 2015. Our family isn't complete without our dog and it was great that she could enjoy this property too. It was a pleasure to deal with Jaime and he was readily available to address any concerns. The cottage is in close proximity to activities in Restoule Provincial Park. There are no neighbours in sight from the property - the privacy is great for a relaxing family vacation but make sure you bring all your supplies because of the remoteness!

The cottage itself was very clean with well cared-for appliances and a fully equipped kitchen. The bedrooms were comfortable and there was enough room for more people.

During the day, the clean, sandy, shallow entrance was great to enjoy the lake. We made great use of the pedal-boats and kayaks that were available. We also rented the Aluminum boat which was well-kept. In the evening, we enjoyed the few family games and books that were available. Although remote and private, there was lots to do for our active family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property
Liked best: privacy
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you and you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing