We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lavigne, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mohammed...
1 review
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very clean and well maintained cottages! Dan and Kellie are great hosts with lots of help! Superb place for fishing and family stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyGirl...
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous 5 days”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just had a fabulous 5days. It's a perfect place on the lake with lots of fishing and areas to boat to. If you are looking for a quiet place that is lake front you have found it. There is a cottage to suit all families and all are very clean. The owners are great. They have cleaned up a lot and all cottages have new decks, satellite tv, modern boat rentals, dock and boat launch onsite, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed our peaceful location and the scenic boat cruising! We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlr6871
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family fishing trip!”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in the Lakeside 2 bedroom cottage. The cottage was clean and well equipped. It had the best view of the lake. The new owners, Dan, Kellie and family, have done a lot of work improving the resort.
The kids had a great time fishing, canoeing and kayaking.
Our week went by way too fast! We will be returning for sure!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable accommodations and view of the lake.
Liked least: Our week went by too fast.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for staying with us! Glad that you were able to have a couple of fish dinners! Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildcats2...
1 review
“A peaceful spot right on the lakeshore with plenty of fishing, kayaking, canoeing, etc., and very nice people!”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Musky Island View is a great place to go if you are looking to get out on the lake and still have the comforts of a home. The cabin we stayed in seemed brand new (clean, well-equipped) and had a great view of the lake as it was right on the water. Shorty and his family were very accommodating the night we arrived and made us feel right at home. It was both fun and easy to use the kayaks and canoes to go out and explore the lake.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you, we are glad we were able to accommodate your family. Although it was a short visit it is good to hear you enjoyed your stay! Maybe you'll be able to get back to our area again someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pesarkhal...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“It was really worth it 👍👍”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Kellie as a first reception helped us very much to get the right cottage for our 6 family people group. Thanks Kellie

Before, departing from Toronto, I was concerned that if it worths to drive there for almost 4 hours away resort. Not only me, but also the other people believed it was worth it.

There, we had a warm greeting and caring during our stay by Dan and his son Ethan.
The cottage was 2bedroom and very clean and had everything you needed. Just watch the bugs!! You need OFF for sure!
Boating was lots of fun and everybody enjoyed it
We watched German vs. Italy soccer (Euro 2016) on satellite TV.
At the end, I forgot to pay for the fire logs and Dan didn't mention it too!
I'm pretty sure it will worth it to drive there again for this excuse!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. It was wonderful to see your family having a great time, we hope you come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing