We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Canada day week”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lavigne, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dunstall2...
1 review
“Canada day week”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great price, owners are great always there to help out. Beautiful lake front cottages. We stayed with friends and family and our young daughters loved it. Sand beach, no weeds , boat rental was awesome for the men to go fishing. Had canoes and kayka's to use for free. This week of vacation was amazing ! Thank you for an amazing time :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you! You have a really wonderful group of friends. It was so nice to see you all having such a great time together! Hope to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leswitty
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent facility for a unique corporate experience!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Musky Island View Cottages for an annual sales meeting. The Lakehouse main floor had a room that was large enough for approximately 15 people to hold a meeting and we had a blast!

The owners were so helpful in planning our stay before our arrival and were available in case we needed them during our stay.

The location is beautiful and the cottages are very well-kept!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you! We are glad that hosting the meeting in the Lakehouse was a success and everyone had a good time. It was great to meet your group and we hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golftommo
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great place for the annual fishing trip!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The new owners have done a fantastic job of bringing a classic Lake Nippissing resort back to life. The cottages are clean (and smell clean), the boats have 20HP motors and are up to date, spotless and well maintained. And the fishing, as always, is not to be missed. There is new landscaping and new decks on each cottage with Muskoka chairs, new BBQ's and a great view of the sunset. Early arrival was no problem and we were warmly welcomed (Dan even helped us carry our gear). Going back in September for a fins and skins weekend with the boys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owners. Clean cottages that are easy to get to and well maintained.
Liked least: the trip ended way to soon
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the improvements we have made. See you in September!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing