We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little slice of perfection in Tasmania...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Kentish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagles Nest Retreat
Ranked #1 of 1 West Kentish B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A little slice of perfection in Tasmania...”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed in nest II in early May with a group of 4 couples for a special event. The house is beautiful - modern, unique, spacious, yet beautifully homely. From the moment we arrived we were encouraged to treat the residence as home - respect all that is provided as you would your own, but feel free to use everything provided.

The two bedrooms at either end of the house provide the most luxury with private wings and beautiful features such as an in-room spa and separate shower (indoor/outdoor in one and dual head bamboo shower in the other). The other two bedrooms are smaller, more simple and share a bathroom downstairs, however they still share the magnificent views of Mt Roland with the lake in the foreground.

Also sharing that magnificent view is the outside spa which you cannot see from the house. After a little walk along a stone path you find yourself at the outdoor spa. Fill the spa, add bubbles, light the candles and the open fire and watch the sunset on a wonderful day in paradise!

We also had a chef (Cynthia) come in and cook for us one night and she provided a delicious 3 course meal for us all - a definite highlight of the weekend.

Overall it is not a cheap place to stay however it is well worth the price if you are looking for an escape for a special event or just to treat yourself to a weekend away - We will definitely be returning for just that!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckb_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    9
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
47
121
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is THE best place to stay! My husband and I have stayed in many places in Tasmania and throughout the world, and this is truly one of THE very best.
If you want privacy, space, solitude and total luxury, then this is the place for you.
Stunning breathtaking views from the expansive glass (floor to ceiling).
Relaxation was our order of the day, and believe me - this accomm oozes it!
Hop onto eaglesnest.com.au for their last minute deals, you definately will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SisterRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed in both Nest I and Nest II for 2 families, all together have 10 persons. When we arrived, it was raining so heavily and the cloud was so thick that we could hardly see Mt. Roland.

Having said so, we enjoyed prepared dinner ourselves with the wonderful kitchen equipment and we have good fun and a great night. It was so lucky that the rain stopped and we can see the wonderful sky with lot of stars.

The next morning, what greet us first was the rising sun. It's so amazing and the view was fantastic.... and we could see Mt. Roland very clearly. Wonderful view!

One night is definitely not enough ..... all my family members loved the place so much!

Thanks Des for building such wonderful buildings and be such a wonderful host to have all details taken care of.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suet_Yu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have stayed at Eagles Nest ll twice now for 7 nights each time and are planning our third trip. Everything is absolutely amazing. From the welcoming gift basket and breakfast provisions, The roaring fire and heated floors to the gorgous veiws.
I love waking up each morning to the veiw of Mount Roland outside my window; Lying in the hammock in the sun, reading a good book; Relaxing in the spa with a glass of wine, while the water fountain runs outside the room.
It's so close to everything you could want. Des is fantastic! So friendly and accomodating.
We love this place and it is the highlight of our trip to Tasmainia every year.

Room Tip: The Asian Suite is my favourite. The sun doesn't come through in the morning to wake you and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stunning! We three loved our two night stay in Eagles Nest II last November. A sweet country road lead us to the private paradise of Eagles Nest II, where we were greeted by peaceful surrounds and the lovely & welcoming Des! Once we entered, we were lost in the visual delights of the interior, from the beautifully decorated & furnished suites/rooms, full of artifacts from around the world, to the huge windows overlooking the majestic Mt Rowland from every living space - WOW! The large, clean space, the most generous supply of fresh breakfast treats in the refrigerator - utensils for everything in the devine kitchen................... even the toiletries you may have forgotten to bring are in the ensuites and bathroom - everything and more is here at Eagles Nest II. Our family will always be grateful for such wonderful memories shared in a magical place. We will definitely return to view the beautiful sunrise and enjoy breakfast by the special lake! Must get to the upstairs reading room next time ......!!

Room Tip: We recommend early risers stay in the African suite and late risers in the Japanese suite (both stun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Kentish
5.5 km away
Kentish Hills Retreat
Kentish Hills Retreat
#1 of 2 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
33.1 km away
Cradle Mountain Hotel
Cradle Mountain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
34.9 km away
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Acacia Bed and Breakfast
Acacia Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.7 km away
Mount Roland Country Lodge
Mount Roland Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Claude Road
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
4.5 km away
Silver Ridge Retreat
Silver Ridge Retreat
#1 of 9 in Sheffield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Nest Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Nest Retreat

Property: Eagles Nest Retreat
Address: 15 Browns Rd, West Kentish, Sheffield, Tasmania 7306, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Sheffield > West Kentish
Amenities:
Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in West Kentish
Price range (per night): $350 - $500
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a luxury getaway in Tasmania, Australia, for a special occasion, honeymoon, or simply to escape the hectic pace of the city. You'll enjoy spa experiences, stunning views, exquisitely appointed accommodation and the ultimate experience. Eagles Nest Retreat has 3 unique properties, Nest I, Nest II or Nest III, which are all close to Cradle Mountain and exclusively yours to enjoy alone, with your special someone or with a group of friends and family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagles Nest Retreat Tasmania/Sheffield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing