We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagles Nest Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Kentish Hills Retreat(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
USD 94*
USD 87*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheffield Motor Inn(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
USD 114*
USD 84*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83*
USD 59*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Gateway(Devonport)(Great Value!)
USD 133*
USD 113*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater(Devonport)
USD 75*
USD 73*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barclay Motor Inn(Devonport)(Great Value!)
USD 83*
USD 80*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Devonport(Devonport)(Great Value!)
USD 88*
USD 79*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bass & Flinders Motor Inn(Ulverstone)(Great Value!)
USD 91*
USD 88*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 70*
USD 68*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachway(Ulverstone)(Great Value!)
USD 79*
USD 72*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
212
11
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
11
1
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseagles nestoutdoor spathe ownermt rolandeggsthe kitchenamazing viewscradle mountainwedding anniversaryblown awaythree nightsglass of winebeautiful placeattention to detailin houselong weekenddelicious meal
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This is THE best place to stay! My husband and I have stayed in many places in Tasmania and throughout the world, and this is truly one of THE very best.
If you want privacy, space, solitude and total luxury, then this is the place for you.
Stunning breathtaking views from the expansive glass (floor to ceiling).
Relaxation was our order of the day, and believe me - this accomm oozes it!
Hop onto eaglesnest.com.au for their last minute deals, you definately will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SisterRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed in both Nest I and Nest II for 2 families, all together have 10 persons. When we arrived, it was raining so heavily and the cloud was so thick that we could hardly see Mt. Roland.

Having said so, we enjoyed prepared dinner ourselves with the wonderful kitchen equipment and we have good fun and a great night. It was so lucky that the rain stopped and we can see the wonderful sky with lot of stars.

The next morning, what greet us first was the rising sun. It's so amazing and the view was fantastic.... and we could see Mt. Roland very clearly. Wonderful view!

One night is definitely not enough ..... all my family members loved the place so much!

Thanks Des for building such wonderful buildings and be such a wonderful host to have all details taken care of.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suet_Yu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have stayed at Eagles Nest ll twice now for 7 nights each time and are planning our third trip. Everything is absolutely amazing. From the welcoming gift basket and breakfast provisions, The roaring fire and heated floors to the gorgous veiws.
I love waking up each morning to the veiw of Mount Roland outside my window; Lying in the hammock in the sun, reading a good book; Relaxing in the spa with a glass of wine, while the water fountain runs outside the room.
It's so close to everything you could want. Des is fantastic! So friendly and accomodating.
We love this place and it is the highlight of our trip to Tasmainia every year.

Room Tip: The Asian Suite is my favourite. The sun doesn't come through in the morning to wake you and the Bamboo shower head gets rid of all that stress and tired muscles.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stunning! We three loved our two night stay in Eagles Nest II last November. A sweet country road lead us to the private paradise of Eagles Nest II, where we were greeted by peaceful surrounds and the lovely & welcoming Des! Once we entered, we were lost in the visual delights of the interior, from the beautifully decorated & furnished suites/rooms, full of artifacts from around the world, to the huge windows overlooking the majestic Mt Rowland from every living space - WOW! The large, clean space, the most generous supply of fresh breakfast treats in the refrigerator - utensils for everything in the devine kitchen................... even the toiletries you may have forgotten to bring are in the ensuites and bathroom - everything and more is here at Eagles Nest II. Our family will always be grateful for such wonderful memories shared in a magical place. We will definitely return to view the beautiful sunrise and enjoy breakfast by the special lake! Must get to the upstairs reading room next time ......!!

Room Tip: We recommend early risers stay in the African suite and late risers in the Japanese suite (both stunning)
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Such a fabulous get away spot. We spent 4 nights here and our group had a total of 6 people - plenty of space for everyone. A great space for cooking and outdoor BBQs. A short drive from Devonport and Sheffield is only 10 minutes away. The house is clean and welcoming. Des the owner was incredibly accommodating. We will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katylynnemilliken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews