We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
504
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews many thanks lovely hosts look forward ham attention to detail warm welcome small hotel made us feel at home pleasant stay house is beautiful nearby town quiet surroundings could not have been more common room short drive surrounding area patricia
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We booked this as it was no. 1 on Tripadviser, but with some trepidation as it was not actually in Llanes, but a 5-10 minute drive outside. We soon decided however that this was the perfect place to be..... One piece of advice to the non spanish speakers is that Ana ( good English ) works from 3 to 10pm, so if you are phoning to book, it is best to phone then. We tried phoning in the morning and had to resort to asking our previous hotel to make the booking for us. ( This is our fault by the way for being too lazy to learn more spanish...). We found ourselves having a big lunch out both days we were there and there is an excellent supermarket, Masymas, close to the hotel, so we bought cheese, ham etc and the owners set us up places in the breakfast room/lounge where we could eat our supper, which was super good of them.
As everyone else has said, the 2 owners and Ana are just the nicest hosts you could have.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elanv28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Patricia & Luis thank you for making our first visit to the Asturias perfect. Your hotel is beautiful all the rooms are exquisite & you are the perfect hosts.From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and comfortable. Our little dog Gypsy loved you welcoming her as if she was your own. Patricia your breakfasts are delicious and your service is superb.John and I really enjoyed you omelettes!!!
You both deserve every success with your beautiful hotel. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beecham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

A very cute hotel, located in the countryside with beautiful mountain views. So close, you felt that you could touch them. A bit hard to find with our GPS, but we got there in the end! It was a bit cold in the room, heat was not yet turned on, I guess. No telephone in room, due to thunderstorm the previous week, we were told.
The girl who received us was lovely, Anna is her name. She is a treasure, so sweet and helpful with so much advice about what to see in the area. We met the owners as well, a lovely couple! They really went out of their way to find a suitable pillow for my husband. Room was small, but comfortable and really pretty, as was the bathroom. We took the tasty breakfast in the beautiful breakfast room on the 2 mornings that we were there and enjoyed it very much. The charming owners added to the charm of the place.
If we every return to Llanes, we will surely stay in this charming place again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shelley134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

A five night stay in this charming B&B located a couple of miles outside Llanes. From the warm welcome to the delicious breakfasts, everything is done to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Located in a tiny village in the foothills of the Picos de Europa, Hotel Rural Arpa de Hierbe is conveniently located for access to the stunning Asturian beaches as well as the equally stunning Picos mountains and lakes. A special mention to the beach at St Martin, a stunning expanse of pristine sand accessible at low tide, and as a special treat, head into Llanes and the Hotel Paraiso for the local baked Alaska ice cream which is called Peña Santa. Llanes itself has been transformed in recent years but still retains a charm and warmth. Our south facing bedroom meant we woke to the sun rising on the distant Picos mountains. The hotel has ample car parking. We shall return!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed five nights in this perfect place. The room, amenities, and location are extraordinary but what makes this place truly magical is Patricia and Luis, the owners. Their kindness, area expertise, "zen" like demeanor, and their unique ability to quickly understand what one is looking for makes one feels at easy and comfortable. Rather than having to visit travel blogs and guides to find the isolated, quiet beach or the cute restaurant in the mountains or the best restaurant in a specific town, I simply asked them and they were always spot on. Just based on their ability to provide travel guidance I would recommend this place, but coupled with everything else, I can say with full confidence that the if one is in the area the biggest mistake you can make is not to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank javieren200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews