We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent champagne offer and delicious salads”
Review of Prise de Mousse

Prise de Mousse
Price range: USD 5 - USD 20
Description: Prise de Mousse is wine shop and bar, specialized in the sale and promotion of the wines of the Mountain of Reims. Located in the easily accessible village of Rilly la Montagne, it offers a vast palate of Champagne wines, to be tasted by the glass or purchased by the bottle.
Restaurant details
Description: Prise de Mousse is wine shop and bar, specialized in the sale and promotion of the wines of the Mountain of Reims. Located in the easily accessible village of Rilly la Montagne, it offers a vast palate of Champagne wines, to be tasted by the glass or purchased by the bottle.
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We enjoyed tasting local champagne and delicious salads outside on the terrace during a hot evening in July. A nice selection of champagnes by the glass and per bottle with limited cork fee (as it's also a champagne shop). Very good service, also in English. We enjoyed the marinated salmon salad and the tomato salad - simple but very tasty and fresh.

1  Thank Cvhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, Propriétaire at Prise de Mousse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you. Hope to see you again very soon!
Best regards,
Nathalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic place, run by lovely people. Truly great food - and champagne! Fresh food, made really well, can’t recommend it more highly (we ate at the chateau the night before and although that was very enjoyable - we loved this place still more.

Thank LizG1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, Propriétaire at Prise de Mousse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi Liz - thank you for dropping by. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are thrilled that you had a great time. Hope to see you soon! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This place is an alternative to a restaurant meal if your looking to savour the local champagnes.
There’s a good selection of salamis, fish and meats to savour with your champagne.
We enjoyed the experience with our friends.
So if you fancy s lighter munch with drinks this is the place.

Thank Salvatore A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, Propriétaire at Prise de Mousse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you - hope you come back soon! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We had a table of 6 and 2 babies. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We had a tasty but simple meal while sampling some amazing local Champagne that is better than some of the larger houses.

Highly recommended if you want a great evening.

Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, Propriétaire at Prise de Mousse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

We are thrilled that you had a good time. We really make a point to welcome and include families because nobody should stop themselves for any reason from enjoying champagne!!! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

A lovely place for lunch, very much of the beaten track! As we walked in, we were told “I'm afraid we don't have very much...” In this case not very much meant a huge platter of cheeses and cold cuts with lovely crusty bread. Maybe not very fancy, but it was certainly delicious!
Of course, a bottle of bubbly accompanied it to wash it all down... making a choice from the huge selection was difficult, but by narrowing it down to the owner's current favourites the task was manageable. And a very good recommendation it was too. So of course we had to buy some bottles. Only 3 were left in stock, but one of the chaps nipped off and got some more cases from the grower who lived just down the street!
All in all, highly recommended!

Thank JohnPotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie S, Propriétaire at Prise de Mousse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your time at Prise de Mousse. Thanks and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prise de Mousse also viewed

 

Been to Prise de Mousse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing