We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little bit of heaven in the Tuscan countryside!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
San Ginese, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
James H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of heaven in the Tuscan countryside!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this Villa to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. It was fabulous for all ages. (We were a group of 13 ranging in age from 77 to 22 months). Carla and Juri are the owners and the most amazing hosts. They help you plan activities (like horseback riding) to solving problems (we needed a Doctor when the baby got sick).
The villa is beautiful. It is immaculately clean and completely updated on amenities.
There are 4 bedrooms with extra large queen size beds and 1 bedroom with a set of twins in the main house. In the annex there is a bedroom with 3 twins. All rooms have AC and the windows have screens and shutters.
The kitchen is modern and well stocked with plenty of dishes, pots, pans, and Carla even stocks oil, vinegar, salt, pepper, sugar, and spices.
I had Carla provide breakfast for us the first morning. It included coffee, juices, cereal, sweet rolls, breads, yogurt, fruit, jams, cheese and meats. I highly recommend this. It saved having to get to a store right away after a long trip. Also it was so plentiful that it lasted several days. However, a real highlight is to have Carla cook you a Tuscan dinner which included wine and was served on the veranda.
The pool does not have a true shallow end but it is large and is salt water. There are plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas around it. It has a great outdoor shower with hot and cold water to rinse off. They provide all the pool towels.
The villa is 7 miles from Lucca,40 miles from Florence, 16 miles to Pisa. The mountains surround the valley and there is something for everyone. We did wine tours, hikes, canyoning, snorkeling, and sightseeing.
All I can say is “if this Villa is available BOOK IT. You will not be disapppoint. Carla and Juri will make your stay a little bit of heaven.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacastl...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“Fantastico!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This Tuscan villa is perfect! The most beautiful and warm Italian family take extraordinary care of you and the property. A renovated farmhouse that accommodates 10-13 guests very comfortably. We can't wait to go back! Suggest reaching to owner once booking is confirmed for specific location details as the villa is in the country. Rental car a must. Short drive to the train station in Lucca and plenty to do in the surrounding areas. Lucca is a delightful walled city with a charm all its own. Great spot for a family reunion. Highly recommended and reserve early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid N
1 review
“What an amazing villa with such gracious hosts!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My husband booked this villa for my surprise 50th birthday trip. I can't begin to say what an amazing location this was for my family and friends of 13 people! It was extremely clean, well appointed and had every amenity that we needed for a 10 day stay. The villa is perfectly situated just outside of Lucca, and gave us easy access to many locations in Tuscany. The hosts, Carla & Juri, could not have been more gracious hosts. We were even treated to a cooking session with Mama Carla! I could not recommend this location highly enough. Thank you Carla & Juri for making this trip extra special for our family & friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendaH26...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal Italian vacation experience”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a marvelous time staying at the farmhouse. It was beautiful, spotless, and comfortable. There were four families in our party and Juri was a lovely host. His mother made some the best meals we ate while in Italy during our 3 week stay. There is a lovely dining room where they will serve 4-5 course meals. Unforgettable!!! We would all love to go back....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnGarde...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous spacious luxury villa - perfect for the family”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This place was so good for our extended family holiday in 2015 we came back again this year. The villa itself is really smart, spotlessly clean and with plenty of space. In addition there is a dinky little "pool house" with another kitchen and a further double bedroom. So It can easily accommodate 5 couples and a few extra people too. Loads of fridge, freezer and cupboard space and everything kitchen-wise is provided, in duplicate, plus an outdoor barbecue. The pool is really superb, cleaned every day and perfect. But the real star of the holiday is Carla, padrona di casa, for whom nothing is too much trouble. She is kind and generous and a great cook so make sure you go for her full-blown 5-course Italian evening meal. Juri is really efficient and super-helpful too. All in all highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing