We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastico!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
San Ginese, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lisacastl...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“Fantastico!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This Tuscan villa is perfect! The most beautiful and warm Italian family take extraordinary care of you and the property. A renovated farmhouse that accommodates 10-13 guests very comfortably. We can't wait to go back! Suggest reaching to owner once booking is confirmed for specific location details as the villa is in the country. Rental car a must. Short drive to the train station in Lucca and plenty to do in the surrounding areas. Lucca is a delightful walled city with a charm all its own. Great spot for a family reunion. Highly recommended and reserve early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid N
1 review
“What an amazing villa with such gracious hosts!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My husband booked this villa for my surprise 50th birthday trip. I can't begin to say what an amazing location this was for my family and friends of 13 people! It was extremely clean, well appointed and had every amenity that we needed for a 10 day stay. The villa is perfectly situated just outside of Lucca, and gave us easy access to many locations in Tuscany. The hosts, Carla & Juri, could not have been more gracious hosts. We were even treated to a cooking session with Mama Carla! I could not recommend this location highly enough. Thank you Carla & Juri for making this trip extra special for our family & friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendaH26...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal Italian vacation experience”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a marvelous time staying at the farmhouse. It was beautiful, spotless, and comfortable. There were four families in our party and Juri was a lovely host. His mother made some the best meals we ate while in Italy during our 3 week stay. There is a lovely dining room where they will serve 4-5 course meals. Unforgettable!!! We would all love to go back....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnGarde...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous spacious luxury villa - perfect for the family”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This place was so good for our extended family holiday in 2015 we came back again this year. The villa itself is really smart, spotlessly clean and with plenty of space. In addition there is a dinky little "pool house" with another kitchen and a further double bedroom. So It can easily accommodate 5 couples and a few extra people too. Loads of fridge, freezer and cupboard space and everything kitchen-wise is provided, in duplicate, plus an outdoor barbecue. The pool is really superb, cleaned every day and perfect. But the real star of the holiday is Carla, padrona di casa, for whom nothing is too much trouble. She is kind and generous and a great cook so make sure you go for her full-blown 5-course Italian evening meal. Juri is really efficient and super-helpful too. All in all highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara T
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our little corner of paradise for one whole wonderful week!”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From the minute we stepped out of the taxi from the airport, we just knew this was going to be an amazing holiday. Juri and his father were there to give us a warm welcome and as it was lunchtime he offered us a Tuscan lunch with wine. He gave us a tour of the villa which is beautiful, stylish and comfortable. The rest of our family arrived at different times as they had driven overland from the UK. It is not an easy place to find in spite of the directions Juri had already sent - thank goodness for mobile phones! We visited Lucca, which is a must-see, a couple of times, and also Pisa, but we just loved chilling out at the villa, round and in the pool, or on one of the terraces. The younger grandchildren spent nearly all their waking hours in the pool!
On our last evening, we arranged for Juri's lovely mum, Carla, to cook us a meal - and what a wonderful meal it was! Four delicious courses with wine, candlelight and a warm moonlit evening made it an evening we will keep in our hearts forever. My eldest granddaughter considered the lasagne to be out of this world!
I cannot recommend this rental highly enough. Juri and Carla were fantastic hosts and we all left a piece of our hearts there with them but took home with us memories which will last a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all so good that I cannot choose just one thing!
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing