We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 11:30 pm
Review Highlights
Big Improvement

We went here for a family birthday dinner. The food was a big improvement since our last visit. My... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2023
Tom B
,
Albion Park, Australia
A hard track that’s in good shape

Their handicap chart is out of whack - this course is MUCH harder than it says on paper. Great... read more

Reviewed 12 June 2023
Sullivan87m
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 70 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
27
22
9
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
22
9
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop great value busy night meals links clubhouse dinner holes choices handicap track
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2023

Food was good, service was unbelievably bad, we waited for approxiamately 1 hour for deserts to be plated and served, table wasn't cleared in an appropriate time span, we go roughly every couple of months and spend in excess of $400 each time, we won't be back, continually getting worse.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2023 via mobile

Their handicap chart is out of whack - this course is MUCH harder than it says on paper.

Great holes throughout but plenty of Par 3s can overshadow it. Some short Par 4s as well but plenty of holes you need to *think* your way through.

Bring some balls - you’ll lose plenty. Bunkers and greens in good shape but unfortunately one hole out of play and Index 1 was also reduced to a 110m par 3 when we played (and still no discount on cart fee etc).

Pro shop well stocked with great gear (and good sales!) but clubhouse let itself down with kitchen closed during peak afternoon time.

Certainly worth playing! Been twice and will be back.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Sullivan87m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2023

We went here for a family birthday, The food was good and so was the service. There is plenty of parking available.

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2022

Great night, great food despite a very busy night. Staff helped sort out order issues and fixed up problems happily. We will be back again

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank manuelrU6003XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLinksShellCove, Public Relations Manager at The Links Shell Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Hi there, thank you for leaving this lovely review! Hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

Our group of four couples visited the restaurant last night. Prior to Covid, this restaurant had been one of our favourites with excellent food. Sadly this has changed dramatically. whilst the renovations look great, the standard of the food was very poor. Three in our group had schnitzel which was dry and tough and very overcooked. The pork belly was of very poor standard. We arrived at 6pm and ordered promptly before the restaurant was busy. All four couples ordered at the same time. The meals did not arrive close together, in fact one of our couples waited half an hour after their partner had been served. Some of the food was cold and some of us were finished our meal before others even arrived. Overall, the evening was a huge disappointment in terms of food quality and delivery. We will not return to this venue.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank Camelliaros1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLinksShellCove, Public Relations Manager at The Links Shell Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Hi there, we are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience as we usually pride ourselves with ensuring quality experiences. We will definitely take this feedback on board & we hope you will try us again at another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews