We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 11:30 pm
Review Highlights
Big Improvement

We went here for a family birthday dinner. The food was a big improvement since our last visit. My... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2023
Tom B
,
Albion Park, Australia
Celebration Dinner

A large group of us went here for dinner. I had Steak and Potato meal with vegies and my wife had... read more

Reviewed 3 July 2023
Tom B
,
Albion Park, Australia
Read all 70 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
27
22
9
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
22
9
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop great value busy night meals links clubhouse dinner holes choices handicap track
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

Our group of four couples visited the restaurant last night. Prior to Covid, this restaurant had been one of our favourites with excellent food. Sadly this has changed dramatically. whilst the renovations look great, the standard of the food was very poor. Three in our group had schnitzel which was dry and tough and very overcooked. The pork belly was of very poor standard. We arrived at 6pm and ordered promptly before the restaurant was busy. All four couples ordered at the same time. The meals did not arrive close together, in fact one of our couples waited half an hour after their partner had been served. Some of the food was cold and some of us were finished our meal before others even arrived. Overall, the evening was a huge disappointment in terms of food quality and delivery. We will not return to this venue.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank Camelliaros1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLinksShellCove, Public Relations Manager at The Links Shell Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Hi there, we are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience as we usually pride ourselves with ensuring quality experiences. We will definitely take this feedback on board & we hope you will try us again at another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2022 via mobile

I was desperate to find a venue for my husband's memorial and the Shellcove Links fitted me in two days before the event. All the staff from the restaurant, bar and the table waiters etc were so efficient and helpful. They helped us out with the food which was delicious and also the tv and sound system
I would definately be recommending your club to friends and family for future functions and dinner bookings. Thanks so much for your help.

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank _mcewan_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLinksShellCove, Public Relations Manager at The Links Shell Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Thank you for your review and we were so glad to be able to help out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Visited The Tavern today for lunch with friends. Absolutely terrible meal.
I had pork belly burger- there were two pieces of dry over cooked pork belly that I could not cut with a knife. It was served with chips which were cold. They are taking advantage of,dine and discover vouchers to serve poor quality over cooked food
Would definitely not recommend it and we won't be going again.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank m16jht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLinksShellCove, Public Relations Manager at The Links Shell Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Hi, We are so sorry to hear about this as we aim to provide the best experience for customers. We really do hope you will try us again, please feel free to speak directly to the bar manager if any problems arise. We have also passed this feedback onto the kitchen. Thanks, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

First, I received very dirty cutlery in an envelope, no apology, and it already put me off.

The veal scallops were ok, but the mushroom sauce was very bland, no taste, but plenty of it so the crispy chips were soaked in it. .

No coffee, no desserts

I only enjoyed the view over the golf course.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank argautoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLinksShellCove, Public Relations Manager at The Links Shell Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Hi, We are so sorry to hear your experience wasn't as expected as we pride ourselves on delivering the best experience for our customers. We have passed your feedback to the Kitchen. Coffee and cake has now been introduced should you wish to try us again. Thanks, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Are you kidding me with these reviews! We booked a table for the verandah (many weeks previously and another confirmation call on the day before) for a special family celebration and we’re ushered in by the COVID Marshall to the sit next to the bar. It was all downhill from there and on the rough....The food service and food quality was quite frankly not fit for human consumption. We specifically asked for entrees to come out first and it was really a ‘f... you attitude’ from the service desk. You do not deserve any COVID impacted sympathy if you cannot provide simple Rule 101 service and food quality.... stay a wide berth from this restaurant...

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank 36billv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews