We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 11:30 pm
Review Highlights
Big Improvement

We went here for a family birthday dinner. The food was a big improvement since our last visit. My... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2023
Tom B
,
Albion Park, Australia
Celebration Dinner

A large group of us went here for dinner. I had Steak and Potato meal with vegies and my wife had... read more

Reviewed 3 July 2023
Tom B
,
Albion Park, Australia
Read all 70 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
27
22
9
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
22
9
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop great value busy night meals links clubhouse dinner holes choices handicap track
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Popped in for an impromptu lunch. seated immediately and ordered seemlessly. First order was half a dozen oysters which took close to half hour to come out. Salt and pepper squid was the smallest squid ive ever had. So much so that it was almost like we were eating batter only. Ceviche barramundi was very nice with the peach. Would gladly have that again.
Service was polite and courteous, food just seemed to come out slow for what it was.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank rick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2020

Disappointing. It says a lot when you pay high prices for a meal in a Golf club and have to order your food at a counter and pay top $$. For these prices I’d expect wait service not counter service. We had the shared plate and the salad included was very ordinary. We also had to go to the bar to get our drinks, this does not warrant the prices b ring charged.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Anita2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2019

The new restaurant did not meet expectations unfortunately. Very overpriced for a club and in the area that they are in. Families want affordable food, not Sydney prices. The menu choice was very limited compared to the last restaurant that was there. Food servings were small & you can't even get a plain schnitzel. There was only one choice for dessert and all our meals came out at different times even though we ordered on the same number. This was our local club, but we will be going somewhere else next time. Hopefully in the future they will revise their menu & prices to suit the local clientelle

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank dartan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2019

My wife and I had dinner here and found it very disappointing and the menu very limited. We found the food very ordinary.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

Telephoned the club at 3pm no answer so followed the prompts where it advised the NEW restaurant is open from 12-9pm on a Saturday.

Popped by for a late lunch early dinner at 4.30pm to be told only a snack menu available till 5.30pm.

Enjoyed the view, a few beverages and patiently waited till 5.30pm

We ordered 3 mains and sides of bread $93 in total and waited 40min to receive the food.

Once it arrived very plain with no creativity whatsoever in presentation and or taste. Would of purchased tastier food at the local fish and chips shop at half the price.

Very disappointing following a great experience earlier in the year.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank lils638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews