We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 11:30 pm
Review Highlights
Big Improvement

We went here for a family birthday dinner. The food was a big improvement since our last visit. My... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2023
Tom B
,
Albion Park, Australia
Celebration Dinner

A large group of us went here for dinner. I had Steak and Potato meal with vegies and my wife had... read more

Reviewed 3 July 2023
Tom B
,
Albion Park, Australia
Read all 70 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
27
22
9
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
22
9
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop great value busy night meals links clubhouse dinner holes choices handicap track
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Beautiful tasty large meals, mid range prices. Appealing more towards adults and teens. I will definitely recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Sheryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is inside The Links golf club. Food is always excellent and the portions are large. If coming on a Friday or weekend you will need to book to ensure a table. The wait staff are very helpful and friendly and go that extra bit to make sure your dining experience is the best. The rocky road is to die for.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Annieimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Recently we went for dinner at The Tavern located within The Links golf course.

It was quite a busy night but the service was very good and the wait for meals was minimal.

The servings are huge and very tasty. Two of us choose from the specials and the other from the normal menu. Great choices for everyone.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank elizabethbF6079VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLinksShellCove, Manager at The Links Shell Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hi Elizabeth,
Thanks so much for your feedback, we are so glad that you had a great time in our venue and hope that we see you again soon!

Tavern Staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We are new to the area and love going here for dinner around once a week! They put specials on Mon&tuesday nights and the food is always very enjoyable! There is a lovely view of the golf course and the atmosphere of the bar/restaurant is great! We came here on Anzac day and it was pumping compared to what we are used to but it was fun and staff were crazy busy but still gave excellent customer service when under stress! Thank you♡

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank kristenbN6822BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLinksShellCove, Guest Relations Manager at The Links Shell Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you enlightened1111 for your great review, we are so glad to here that you had a great time in our venue and can't wait to see you back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We had a large group booking for a surprise birthday the food came out surprisingly quick considering how many of us there were. Food was excellent, service was excellent definitely go back 😄😄

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank glsaunders67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLinksShellCove, Manager at The Links Shell Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews