We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 11:30 pm
Review Highlights
Big Improvement

We went here for a family birthday dinner. The food was a big improvement since our last visit. My... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2023
Tom B
,
Albion Park, Australia
Celebration Dinner

A large group of us went here for dinner. I had Steak and Potato meal with vegies and my wife had... read more

Reviewed 3 July 2023
Tom B
,
Albion Park, Australia
Read all 70 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
27
22
9
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
22
9
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pro shop great value busy night meals links clubhouse dinner holes choices handicap track
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Had a family sunday lunch for the first time today at the Links Brasserie inside the clubhouse. Was very surprised at the menu selection. Plenty to choose from at respectable prices. All types of meals available including vegetarian options.
Very clean environment and well presented large meals. Friendly staff. I can't believe I hadnt be there before. Will return.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheLinksShellCove, Manager at The Links Shell Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback, we are so glad that you had a great time in our venue and hope that we see you again soon.

Tavern Staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

the golf course is awesome but the highlight is the club restaurant
without doubt the best meals in the Illawarra.The food is cooked to perfection the portions are ample if you leave here hungry you have issues.You will not get a better cooked steak anywhere including Sydney.Book early or you will never get a table no beautiful decor just a great view and stunning food do yourselves a favour and book

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The course is great, couple of holes were under construction when I last went but the majority offers a great course. The fair ways are good and the rough is rough. Bring extra balls. The greens are fast and more tricky than most. The club house is licensed and sells a six pack for about $16. Combined with golf carts with attached cooler boxes and 18 holes on a monday for $25. Great value and a good day.

Club house food is great and its a nice place for a beer even without a game.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank HelloBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Great golf course for all standards to enjoy. Club/Pub has good sports Bar & the Restaurant meals and service are excellent.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank F4762TOjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Went there to celebrate Birthday with friends hade great meal there were a very good verity for you to choose from, Nice place to be with friends

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews