We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three meals a day social justice retreat pond hike whitton lodge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

WFC is a vibrant space with intentional organizing, creative community practices and extremely thoughtful services. The food, resources available, upkeep of the property and homes were extremely inspiring and beautiful. A brilliant stay for queer people of color.

Room Tip: Family housing is shared.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharmin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea W, Manager at World Fellowship Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Thank you for enjoying what WFC offers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The experience me and my colleagues had was truly life changing. World Fellowship is secluded from the outside and gives you a feeling of tranquility. The night was very peaceful and gave you the feeling of being one with nature. The squirrels in the morning can cause quite a racket but other than that my colleagues and I had a proper goodnights rest and a large buffet in the morning. We even ended up naming one of the squirrels Hank. I highly recommend a cozy nights stay at the World Fellowship Center.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tyler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea W, General Manager at World Fellowship Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

We're glad you and yours enjoyed being here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Sweltering room-small floor fan provided with plug that kept falling out of socket.
Evening mosquitoes came out in droves- and with huge gaps in room window screen we slapped squitoes all night and there was always one in your ear buzzing. Little varmit in the wall scrambling and scuttling periodically.
Noisy-neighbor played radio- loud punk near to midnight.
"Old" has charm, but not when neighbor visits lavatory at night, you can hear and feel every step.
Finally dawn breaks and you get the red-eye special-a squirrel pelts acorns onto the metal roof --head level. What a racket.
"Food included"- as in: breakfast "buffet" had limit of one pancake. Anemic food-bring your own to make up for both.
Quaint claw-foot tub -no shower-with caveat to limit use during morning hours.
We cut our stay short - no recompensation was offered, to add insult to discomfort.

Room Tip: Heat rises, so the upper floor main building might not be best place for summer get- away in July?
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea W, General Manager at World Fellowship Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Oh, dear. I'm sorry you did not receive our message at the end of July about refunding your stay. Please contact us for a refund - and allow us to try again next summer! We have other room options - including further from the old oak tree next to the Lodge which is home to noisy squirrels and falling acorns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC