We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cream tea”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Walford, Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phillip W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cream tea”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Well my first words were WOW this place is just amazing..every little detail as been thought about and of the highest standard The beds we so comfortable I did not want to leave..the cottages are very beautiful and fitted with everything you would need..games for the children if bored..Amanda puts herself out to help in anyway she can.. even your first morning brekkie and warm bread at the door.. Amanda And derek are such lovely people who I met in a shop and had a brief chat I was going through cancer treatment at that time and feeling a bit ruff she took so much interest and offered me and my partner a 2 night break at her holiday cottages. They trualy are wonderful kind careing couple who have worked so hard to see there dream come true and we wish them every success for the future and be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Thank you for coming to stay and taking the time to write a review. We look forward to you returning sometime soon. Hope the break away did you both good.
Derek and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quicheybr...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What an escape to the countryside...”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Little Howle Farm provided us with such a wonderful bank holiday weekend getaway.
Not only was the cottage absolutely beautiful, wonderfully decorated and providing for everything which one might require but Amanda (the owner) really went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. She provided fresh bread and eggs each morning which we used to create a delicious breakfast fuelling for our activities for the day. Highly recommend and will certainly look to revisit should the opportunity present itself in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
It was really great to host such an energetic group of people, we would welcome you back anytime and highly recommend you all to other hosts.
Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outoford
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Fantastic retreat in countryside but close to points of interest”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This beautifully renovated / re-imagined space provides a comfortable spot from which to visit many points in the Wye Valley. Very well-eqipped full kitchen, living room with TV, table for 4, 2 bedrooms each with private bath (one on main floor and the other upstairs) plus spacious patio. Amanda and Derek have thought of everything you might need AND provide breakfast provisions for your fist morning.
Highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr.Dave D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid place to spend a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this property is simply splendid, set in the Herefordshire countryside near the town of Ross on Wye. The owners Amanda and Derek made us feel very welcome and the little extras were greatly appreciated. The accommodation was outstanding with fixtures and fittings to a very high standard. We would highly recommend these cottages. Would certainly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you for choosing Little Howle farm, we are pleased you enjoyed your break in this lovely part of Herefordshire and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing