We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely gite in beautiful countryside”
other travellers have booked this property
Alfresco dining at La Fonnestalve
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco dining at La Fonnestalve
Peaceful and secluded outdoor space Le Clos de la Fonnestalve
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Alfresco dining at La Fonnestalve
Peaceful and secluded outdoor space
Le Clos de la Fonnestalve
Master bedroom with original restored beams and features
Upstairs open plan bedroom and on-suite
Master bedroom with on-suite bathroom
Open bathroom with stunning views
Old and modern combined
Views from master bedroom and bathroom across the valley
Character features throughout the property
Large modern kitchen with all mod-cons
Character filled living room with modern features
Lounge diner opens up into large, fully equipped kitchen
Vibrant colours from the patio area
View from patio across to La Calevie
Enjoy alfresco dining from morning till night
Enjoy the solitude in the Japanese style patio (for 1)
Water feature and Japanese patio
Gentle stream around patio
Long evenings and great memories...
Sunsets like this
Wine and edible grape vines surround the property
Gardens around La Fonnestalve
Sunrise over La Calevie
Gentle vine covered hills around Pomport
Some of the best wine in France
The beautiful winding Dordogne river running through Bergerac
Bergerac Old Town (only 10km away)
Le Clos de la Fonnestalve - only 10km from the airport & Bergerac
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pomport, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
charlesso...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely gite in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spacious gite,very comfortable,lovely views across the vineyards but only 15 mins drive to Bergerac or the delightful markets at Eymet, and even less to the small town of Sigoules where there are several restaurants.Monbazillac is also close by. Very tranquil location and the gite was well equiped. We loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterCauf...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house, Excellent hosts,Stunning views & a totally relaxing location”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

La Fonnestalve is found in a converted former Perigourdine vineyard. The beamed ceilings have been retained in this thoughtful & high standard restoration. Superb modern bathrooms sympathetically installed in keeping with the character of the property.
The property stands in a 5 acre site, surrounded by rows upon rows of vines with stunning views over this delightful part of the Dordogne. Our hosts Andy & Kitsana were the perfect hosts, welcoming & helpful but not too obtrusive.
The property has excellent Sky TV & WIFI.
The nearest supermarket is 2 Km away & Bergerac airport is a short 12Kms from the property.
The ideal location lends itself for exploration in this attractive & historical area of ancient Aquitaine. We recommend this property highly. Peter & Jan, Linley, Shropshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thanks Peter & Jan, see you again next year?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitsana1
Khon Kaen, Thailand
1 review
“Absolutely Idyllic”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

La Fonestalve is a beautiful property. We came for a short break in July with my mum and our 2 sons and had the most fantastic 5 days. We really had to tear ourselves away when it was time to leave.

The cottage is recently renovated and the upstairs bedroom and bathroom are really spectacular. The views from the bedroom and bathroom windows are like a fairytale.

The weather was so good we spent most of our time outdoors where there is a large patio. It was perfect for BBQ's (a lovely Weber BBQ was supplied to us on request which was nice). Our boys loved Alex & Jess and that was a real bonus, so we would definitely recommend the place for young kids.

The area around the property is amazing with beautiful rolling hills for walking and cycling it couldn't really be better.

We will definitely be going back as soon as we can. It was the perfect home from home holiday for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up, having croissants and coffee on the patio overlooking the vineyards
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review Justin. The kids did have a really good time and we have had a fantastic summer too thanks to guests like you and your lovely family.
All the best,
Andy, Kitsana, Alex & Jess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;