We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
view from bed room 1 MILL WORKERS COTTAGE.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from bed room 1 MILL WORKERS COTTAGE.
the modern large kitchen dinner. new cooker 2015. kitchen dinner showing fire place and antiques & door to shower room,new cooker january 2015.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
view from bed room 1 MILL WORKERS COTTAGE.
the modern large kitchen dinner. new cooker 2015.
kitchen dinner showing fire place and antiques & door to shower room,new cooker january 2015.
bed room 1 with books and book case.chest drawers 'stag' not seen
bed room 1, showing low door to stairs.
bright ground floor shower room. now with wall mounted heater,
view from  the bed in bedroom 1.
view from the Norwich road to Yaxham mill, mill workers cottage is second cottage in.
bed room 2,  twin new beds 2015
bed room 2 from door on landing
field view from landing window
lounge t.v. dvd and games.
A reminder to duck.on landing
bed room 2 light and room for a extra folding bed.available on request.
the Mill Bar, out door seating and play area
view from private court yard smoking area on to Norwich road and fields.
the hall stairs to both bedrooms.
ample parking at rear of mill workers cottage.
cycles available, summer months
Latest award for MILL WORKERS COTTAGE. 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yaxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin J
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we stayed at the millworkers cottage the weekend of July 29th and we had a lovely stay. the cottage is so lovely and cosy and spotless throughout, everything apart from food is provided and if you wanted anything that wasnt there you only had to ask John the owner of the cottage, nothing is to much for him he is such a nice man. our only regret is that all the years we have been going to norfolk we have only just found this lovely cottage and we would definately stay again......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
thank you for the very kind review, you are the most welcome guests.
never has the cottage been left so clean . made my job easy. and i did eat some of the eggs, and. deserts you had to leavebehind so thanks for those also.
happy travels.
john.e.bellamy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillmac23
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing family holiday in lovely cottage”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I traveled to Yaxham with my mum, daughter and husband, which meant an age range of 12 to 80! The cottage was lovely; clean and comfortable and John, the owner, was helpful and friendly without being intrusive. He obviously knows the area and his advice to visit Winterton-on-Sea was definitely worth taking!
The only (very slight) issues are that it is very near a busy road and that it only has a tiny garden - neither of these bothered us, but they might be an issue for families with younger children.
Yaxham is an ideal base for visiting all parts of Norfolk. We even got the bus into Norwich. The bus goes right past the cottage and although we walked into the village proper to get it, the driver dropped us off right outside on the way back. There is also a lovely walk (just under 3.5 miles) around the village, which is worth doing.
I would definitely recommend this cottage and the only thing that would stop me coming back myself is that fact that it's such a long drive from Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the fact that the cottage felt like a home from home.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
thank you for such kind words, and for leaving the cottage tidy makes my job so much easier.
the Norwich road is currently being monitored there are two sets of cables across the road,as the noise would drop with the speed. this is a ongoing issue.
wishing you all a happy summer.
best regards
john.e.bellamy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_c_johns4
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely short break”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We very much enjoyed our short break. A lovely, well-equipped cottage which was excellent value for the money. John made us feel extremely welcome.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
thank you for taking the time to review my little cottage, and for such warm praise, it was a pleasure to welcome you to Yaxham, and I thank you for leaving the cottage so tidy. best wishes for the future.
john.e.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHUDS1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, lovely cottage”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is such a wonderful homely cottage, incredibly clean and so welcoming, it's very peaceful and comfortable. The cottage is incredibly spacious and I would highly recommend any one to stay here if they are visiting the surrounding area. It's definitely a 5 star cottage to me and I will be booking again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
I thank you for such a nice review it makes my work worth while.
You will be welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerrynRob
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great welcome to this lovely cottage.”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I stayed here for one week and found the cottge good value.
From the time we arrived, were greeted and shown in by John, the experience was great.
The cottage is spacious for up to 4 people, very nicely decorated and furnished and has some nice touches extra such as paintings and plants to make it feel more like home.
The double bed is really comfortable and the linen very fresh and tasteful.
The equipment level is marvellous and there is an abundant supply of towels etc.
The bathroom (which is downstairs) is nice and the walk-in shower is powerful and plenty hot enough. The cubicle is more roomy than many.
Ten out of of ten for the effort that has gone into presenting this cottage.
There is WiFi internet access but it was weak and unreliable.
Finding the place is straight forward, there is plenty of off road free parking on site and there are restaurants and shops quite nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy, fresh, clean and well equipped.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review my cottage I am glad you had a good experience my standards will be maintained or improved upon I agree the WI FI could be better in some rooms, I will look to upgrade for 2016.
Best wishes
John.e.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing