We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great welcome to this lovely cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
view from bed room 1 MILL WORKERS COTTAGE.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from bed room 1 MILL WORKERS COTTAGE.
the modern large kitchen dinner. new cooker 2015. kitchen dinner showing fire place and antiques & door to shower room,new cooker january 2015.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
view from bed room 1 MILL WORKERS COTTAGE.
the modern large kitchen dinner. new cooker 2015.
kitchen dinner showing fire place and antiques & door to shower room,new cooker january 2015.
bed room 1 with books and book case.chest drawers 'stag' not seen
bed room 1, showing low door to stairs.
bright ground floor shower room. now with wall mounted heater,
view from  the bed in bedroom 1.
view from the Norwich road to Yaxham mill, mill workers cottage is second cottage in.
bed room 2,  twin new beds 2015
bed room 2 from door on landing
field view from landing window
lounge t.v. dvd and games.
A reminder to duck.on landing
bed room 2 light and room for a extra folding bed.available on request.
the Mill Bar, out door seating and play area
view from private court yard smoking area on to Norwich road and fields.
the hall stairs to both bedrooms.
ample parking at rear of mill workers cottage.
cycles available, summer months
Latest award for MILL WORKERS COTTAGE. 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yaxham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GerrynRob
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great welcome to this lovely cottage.”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I stayed here for one week and found the cottge good value.
From the time we arrived, were greeted and shown in by John, the experience was great.
The cottage is spacious for up to 4 people, very nicely decorated and furnished and has some nice touches extra such as paintings and plants to make it feel more like home.
The double bed is really comfortable and the linen very fresh and tasteful.
The equipment level is marvellous and there is an abundant supply of towels etc.
The bathroom (which is downstairs) is nice and the walk-in shower is powerful and plenty hot enough. The cubicle is more roomy than many.
Ten out of of ten for the effort that has gone into presenting this cottage.
There is WiFi internet access but it was weak and unreliable.
Finding the place is straight forward, there is plenty of off road free parking on site and there are restaurants and shops quite nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy, fresh, clean and well equipped.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review my cottage I am glad you had a good experience my standards will be maintained or improved upon I agree the WI FI could be better in some rooms, I will look to upgrade for 2016.
Best wishes
John.e.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming cottage”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This charming cottage has been beautifully restored and is very well equipped. The location is central for visiting places in north Norfolk. The owner, John, was very helpful and showed us around the cottage on our arrival. There is plenty of parking available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tasteful furnishing and equipping of the cottage
Liked least: The steep stairs and low doorways upstairs
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you for your nice review, and for leaving the cottage so tidy and clean. Made my job easy .wishing you all the best for 2016 in the
LAnd of the long white cloud.
Best regards
John.e.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard-2...
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a rural location”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, well equipped & comfortable cottage. Very clean & well presented & ideally located to explore the North & East coasts of Norfolk, Norwich & Great Yarmouth. John, the owner, had switched the heating on before we arrived, so the cottage was nice & warm for us & made sure we had everything we needed on arrival. Thanks John for making us so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds were clean, comfortable & cosy
Liked least: Poor to no wifi signal in lounge (our child was troubled by this, but we weren't!), but the owner was looking to improve this
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review my humble cottage , and I am most great full for the way you took care leaving it clean and tidy.
With. Best wishes for 2016
John.e.bellamy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuparnaDa...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Millworker's cottage over the Christmas and Boxing Day bank holiday weekend. John, our host, gave us a very warm welcome when we arrived on Christmas Eve and had graciously included Christmas decorations, mulled wine, mince pies, snacks and a small but thoughtful gift within the holiday package. The cottage was warm and cosy even when temperatures had plummeted significantly outside. We had sufficient hot water, through an immersion heater, and a powerful, hot shower.

We visited Norwich, which is within easy driving distance from the cottage located in Yaxham. We also visited some beaches on the North Norfolk Coast, between Cromer and Wellls- next-the-sea, on Christmas Day. The big Norfolk skies didn't let us down either with brightly shining stars on a clear night. We even managed to spot a starling murmuration over Norwich.

The Mill restaurant, right opposite the cottage, serves good food and has a friendly service. We'd like to add that our host, John, was quick and responsive with all our queries leading up to the holiday and was around to help without being intrusive.

Thank you John, we had a lovely holiday at your cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Christmas treats :-)
Liked least: No heater in the bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
these are the ideal guests and worthy of any ones warm welcome,they were not demanding and left my cottage clean and tidy making my job an enjoyable one.
thanks and have a great 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing